Easy, Cheesy Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Notya Biznes
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
My family loved this dish! And they are all picky... it was easy, and leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Notya Biznes
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this tonight and boy was it delicious. I changed it up a bit. I cooked the Turkey with some Montreal steak seasoning and salt. Then for the zucchini I cut them up into small jubilee pieces sprinkled with a little olive oil salt and pepper. Now it did get runny so next time I'll put in a can of paste to make it thick. Otherwise very tasty and kids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My kids loved this, I made it with the zucchini sliced like lasagna noodles, but it was hard for my littles to cut. I think this go around I will grate it to make it blend in a little better and they won't have to fuss with cutting it up. I think it is a great recipe especially when you have a family that doesn't want to eat their veggies. We really liked the corn, so I left it in. I think its a superb idea to add a little garlic to the turkey while browning and maybe some Italian seasoning. Otherwise great, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Pretty good stuff. I read the reviews and omitted the corn. I also added garlic and onions - I sautéed them with the ground meat. I used summer squash rather than zucchini (because that's what I had available in my garden. I wish I would have cooked the squash longer. I cut it into strips and sautéed it before layering. I also used ground chicken rather than turkey. I just like the taste better and find it easier to digest. All in all, pretty good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
is ridic took 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
New family favorite, hubs didn't miss the carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used kielbasa turkey instead of ground and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Love it! I looked at this and thought "um, really?" but it's fantastic! I tried it the way it says the first time. The second time I sliced the zucchini thinner and layered it with a cottage cheese and egg mixture in the middle and it was great. I like it becuase I can make lasagna now but don't have to do all the work of boiling noodles :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Recipe is a good base but needs some added touches like garlic, onion, salt & pepper. I used fresh corn instead of canned and shredded the zucchini. Served it with tortilla chips. Would make a great party dip! Made this a 2nd time tonight; this time I 1/4" sliced the zucchini and it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Wanted to add so many additional ingredients. Just felt it needed more. Totally followed other reviews and added Mozzarella cheese, jalapenos (a must), onion and mushrooms as well as omitted the corn. We also cut up the tortillas. After the changes would so rate it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny-n-Raymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States