Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very forgiving recipe, can use any kind of pasta, soup or vegetable. Make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I'd hate to just reiterate what everyone else is saying, but it's all true. I also made the following adjustments and I think it will just keep getting better and better as I suit it to my taste. 8oz instead of 16oz whole wheat pasta, 2 cans healthy request cream of mushroom instead of 1, 2 cans of drained tuna instead of 1, added some garlic pepper, parmesan cheese, and bread crumbs on top. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
yet another one that my family enjoys. My son has a hard time with pasta in general, but he loves tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I have always loved tuna casserole and this one is great. I've tried it several times but I use three or four cans of tuna, Cream of celery soup and add a can of drained, rinsed canned corn. Yummmoooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I didn't love this. I didn't have Cream of Mushroom so I used Cream of Broccoli, but I don't think the change will make it any better. It was very bland and kind of mushy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Too much pasta and I had to double the rest of the ingredients. Very bland. I ended up eating mine with picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Mmmmm so good! I used broad egg noodles, tripled the tuna and soups, garlic and onion powders and over the cheese I added a nice crunchy topping of buttered panko bread crumbs. My gang had three helpings! Comfort food at it's best. Thanks so much Wendi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I used many of the suggestions below...4 oz of velveeta, plus 2 cans of soup and 2 cans of tuna. I didn't have mushroom soup, so I used Cream of Celery instead. In addition, I added a bit of milk to the tuna mixture (1/4 to 1/2 a cup) to make it a bit creamier. I also added salt and pepper on top before baking. After the cheese melted I sprinkled the top with some Italian breadcrumbs I had in the pantry and baked for about 5 more minutes. My 2 year old asked for seconds, even thirds and she rarely eats a casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was not the greatest casserole... but I think it's a good recipe if you're trying to get rid of things in your pantry or don't have the typical ingredients for a tuna noodle casserole on hand. Ex. egg noodles, peas, red pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Tasty, quick, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States