Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Although I didn't make this recipe to a "t", it was a great base. I used leftover wheel pasta - probably half a bag. I used cream of celery soup, a can of peas, shredded swiss in the mix and then a 4 cheese blend on top. Also used a garlic salt and pepper mix to taste. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
this was okay at best.. i halved the pasta.. didn't add any oil.. used a cup of frozen peas in place of the canned veggies.. and had to season the hell out of it otherwise it would have been pretty bland.. made this for bf to take for lunch and luckily he's not very picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this pretty much as is and while I liked the texture and creaminess of it, I did not like the mushroom soup taste that I got from it. We would prefer a milder taste in our house so Ill try again but will use cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a nice quick dish! I was looking for something to make with some leftover pasta I had in the fridge. I added 1 can cream of celery, garlic salt, parmesan cheese, and substituted the mixed veggies with green beans. Saved it as I am sure this will become a staple for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing with a few changes: 1)I used 2 1/2 cups of pasta and I used 2 cans of tuna instead of just 1. Also, I highly recommend using the regular cream of mushroom soup. It's not as tasty if you use reduced fat or fat free :) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I reduced the recipe by 1/2, and even though the yield says 2 servings, I got about 5. I used 12 ounces of pasta instead of 16, and substituted the can of veggies for 1 cup of frozen veggies. I also added a few crushed croutons on top. My picky teenager asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
was scrounging around for something to make for dinner and came across this recipe after I input what I had in stock, can't say anything bad about it! The hubby was glad to see a casserole on the table for supper, and it had so much flavor! A++ for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
quite tasty and a very simple recipe. Great alternative to the traditional tuna noodle casserole. Loved the cheese and the veggies (used frozen also)---great way to "trick" the kids into eating their vegetables when its camoflaged in a great casserole. I'm always looking for new ways to prepare tuna...added garlic powder and onion powder for a little extra seasoning...will keep this in the repetoire when I need a simple family pleasing reciple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I would have given 5 stars but like others i did modify, I used Velvetta, linguine noodles,garlic powder, pepper and a little seasoning salt, and to the top crushed saltine crackers and finished with a little melted butter on the cracker top. It was excellent this way to my family. Oh I omitted the oil as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is the Tuna Casserole everyone loves and is the one which I love to bring to our potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States