Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I'd hate to just reiterate what everyone else is saying, but it's all true. I also made the following adjustments and I think it will just keep getting better and better as I suit it to my taste. 8oz instead of 16oz whole wheat pasta, 2 cans healthy request cream of mushroom instead of 1, 2 cans of drained tuna instead of 1, added some garlic pepper, parmesan cheese, and bread crumbs on top. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I used half the pasta (and used egg noodles) Doubled the tuna and soup cans, used frozen veggies (brocolli florets & peas) and 3 cups cheddar. Hint - add brandy or cognac to soup for wonderful flavor. WOW! Added buttered breadcrumbs on top. And the best cooks say NEVER oil your pasta. If you are adding it directly to the mixture after draining - there shouldn't be any sticking. This is a favorite for me, hubby and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
an excellent family meal, I suggest you make a double recipe and freeze leftovers, great to reheat in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
THIS RECIPE HAS MADE ME LOOK LIKE A HERO. WE HAVE HAD A GREAT DEAL OF COMPANY LATELY. I WHIP THIS DISH UP FOR LUNCH WITH A SIE OF SALAD & GARLIC BREAD. I USE CANNED CHICKEN (1 CAN) & IT WAS WONDERFUL. THANKS FOR A REAL WIFE-SAVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I would have given 5 stars but like others i did modify, I used Velvetta, linguine noodles,garlic powder, pepper and a little seasoning salt, and to the top crushed saltine crackers and finished with a little melted butter on the cracker top. It was excellent this way to my family. Oh I omitted the oil as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Not a bad recipe - pretty much your basic tuna casserole. I used less noodles (recipe calls for waaaay to many!) and added and extra can of soup and an extra can of tuna. I also used frozen veggies instead of canned. Hubby liked it ok, and my picky 4yo son actually didn't complain (a miracle @ dinner time). Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe was very simple and seemed bland on paper. My family are cheese freaks, so I added 4oz of Velveeta to the soup mixture, as well as half a package Lipton's Recipe Secrets Savory Herb and Garlic. My children asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Call me crazy, but I love tuna casseroles. This is one of the better ones I've tried (I still think my mom's is the best). I did omit the can of mixed veggies, using chopped celery, a can of green beans, and a can of mushrooms instead. I also added garlic powder and did sprinkle the top with french fried onions about 5 minutes before it was due to come out of the oven. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
i thought this recipe was great! It was so yummy and i made a double batch and it was so nice for leftovers! Great recipe! A keeper!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodruff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
not the greatest casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States