Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
It was yummy, the serving size is pretty big for 2. I substituted frozen green peas and carrots with celery and that was very good too. Took short time to prepare and tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This was pretty good for what it is, a fairly fast and easy meal. Did use two cans of tuna, I think one would be not nearly enough. Also, added bread crumbs sprinkled with butter (toasted under broiler for a few minutes) instead of cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was pretty good stuff for a cold day. I added a couple of herbs to it and left out the cheese, and it was very satisfying. My two boys, 2 and 3, ate it up! It only took a minute to make, and the leftovers were just as good. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I used fresh veggies and it turned out great. It was really easy and I had everything in the cuboard or fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I used half the pasta (and used egg noodles) Doubled the tuna and soup cans, used frozen veggies (brocolli florets & peas) and 3 cups cheddar. Hint - add brandy or cognac to soup for wonderful flavor. WOW! Added buttered breadcrumbs on top. And the best cooks say NEVER oil your pasta. If you are adding it directly to the mixture after draining - there shouldn't be any sticking. This is a favorite for me, hubby and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Nice taste, mild, even using sharp cheddar. Recipe worked perfectly. I added pepper but no salt; used defrosted frozen veggies instead of a can. Next time, I'll try doubling the fish for more of a tuna taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Good flavor and amazingly easy! We used extra cheese and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I thought this was great. I only used peas, and added crumbled crackers to the top. Everyone in my family loved it. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Bland, boring and just not very good at all. Using cream of chicken instead of cream of cream of mushroom helped a little, but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
THIS RECIPE HAS MADE ME LOOK LIKE A HERO. WE HAVE HAD A GREAT DEAL OF COMPANY LATELY. I WHIP THIS DISH UP FOR LUNCH WITH A SIE OF SALAD & GARLIC BREAD. I USE CANNED CHICKEN (1 CAN) & IT WAS WONDERFUL. THANKS FOR A REAL WIFE-SAVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States