Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a good simple recipe. If you want a more striking taste, you can add more spice, different veggies, a topping, etc. to make it more exciting. Both my son and husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
For how easy this dish is to make, it's great! Prep takes literally minutes, which is important for new moms like me who don't have much time to cook! The only thing is that it tasted a little dry the first time around, so next time I added butter before putting it in the oven, and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family loves this recipe! It's easy, and delicious. It's an excellent "base" recipe, so we have tinkered with the recipe (more cheese, different toppings, etc.) and have come up with some great combos! Also, a good recipe for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Not a bad recipe - pretty much your basic tuna casserole. I used less noodles (recipe calls for waaaay to many!) and added and extra can of soup and an extra can of tuna. I also used frozen veggies instead of canned. Hubby liked it ok, and my picky 4yo son actually didn't complain (a miracle @ dinner time). Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I like it because its very quick and simple. Perfect when you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvalcaide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
GOOD STUFF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I'll stick to my mother's recipe and although I used extra sharp cheddar cheese is was just bland and a bit drier then I am used to. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe was very simple and seemed bland on paper. My family are cheese freaks, so I added 4oz of Velveeta to the soup mixture, as well as half a package Lipton's Recipe Secrets Savory Herb and Garlic. My children asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Incredibly easy to prepare and very delicious. Add a little zing with some chopped hot peppers and sliced olives .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
this was a really good recipe but you have to put more soup and less noodles than it calls for or it will not come out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States