Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I have always loved tuna casserole and this one is great. I've tried it several times but I use three or four cans of tuna, Cream of celery soup and add a can of drained, rinsed canned corn. Yummmoooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I didn't love this. I didn't have Cream of Mushroom so I used Cream of Broccoli, but I don't think the change will make it any better. It was very bland and kind of mushy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Too much pasta and I had to double the rest of the ingredients. Very bland. I ended up eating mine with picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Mmmmm so good! I used broad egg noodles, tripled the tuna and soups, garlic and onion powders and over the cheese I added a nice crunchy topping of buttered panko bread crumbs. My gang had three helpings! Comfort food at it's best. Thanks so much Wendi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I used many of the suggestions below...4 oz of velveeta, plus 2 cans of soup and 2 cans of tuna. I didn't have mushroom soup, so I used Cream of Celery instead. In addition, I added a bit of milk to the tuna mixture (1/4 to 1/2 a cup) to make it a bit creamier. I also added salt and pepper on top before baking. After the cheese melted I sprinkled the top with some Italian breadcrumbs I had in the pantry and baked for about 5 more minutes. My 2 year old asked for seconds, even thirds and she rarely eats a casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was not the greatest casserole... but I think it's a good recipe if you're trying to get rid of things in your pantry or don't have the typical ingredients for a tuna noodle casserole on hand. Ex. egg noodles, peas, red pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Tasty, quick, and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very dry, but tasted decent. Too much pasta in recipe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
We really like this casserole. It's definitely a basic, simple recipe, but it's easy to play with the ingredients. This definitely serves about 4-6 people. I always use 2 cans of tuna and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, otherwise it's too noodle-y and a bit dry. You can also play with the spices- salt and pepper are a must! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a good simple recipe. If you want a more striking taste, you can add more spice, different veggies, a topping, etc. to make it more exciting. Both my son and husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States