Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
The best thing about this recipe was how easy it was. However, to make it tasty, and to make it serve two people a normal portion, I had to make a lot of changes. I used less than half the pasta (200g total) and less than half the cheese (100g total). I used about a cup of frozen mixed veg., which I heated in the microwave while the pasta was cooking. I omitted the oil from the pasta cooking process as it is unecessary and would have added more fat to a recipe already bursting with fat. I added about a quarter cup of milk because the mixture in the saucepan was too pasty. I seasoned with a herb-and- spice salt mix, and added pepper, but it still didn't have enough zip so I added a bit of parmesan cheese. Even after reducing the amounts, I still ended up with about 2.5 servings, enough for me and my husband and our toddler. The end result after the changes was delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So easy and hubby loved it!!! He is picky about tuna casseroles and this was simple and delicious. I used 2 cans drained tuna, 2 cans cream of mushroom chicken, 1 can peas and carrots drained, wide egg noodles, 1 stick butter and 2 cups shredded monterey jack and cheddar cheese. Followed directions for preparing and baking. I did add pepper to mixture and garlic salt. Delicious, thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very Yummy! I made this for my husband and son, and they LOVED it! (and they aren't big tuna fans!) This will definately become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
this was my first bad pick of recipes. in fact, i even made an account so i could write this review. i had all the ingredients on hand in my home already so it was a quick pick. before i started cooking i read the reviews and took many of the added suggestions (double the tuna, cream of mushroom, pinch of garlic salt) and still this casserole was really bad. my boyfriend said it wasnt that bad but he only had one bowl..even with the popular add-ins this was a very bland, unattractive and not so appetizing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Not so great. Nobody in the family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I added 1/2 stick of butter to the mix and this was delicious! The whole family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Just what I was looking for. One that I could make my own. Another good recipe from the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Call me crazy, but I love tuna casseroles. This is one of the better ones I've tried (I still think my mom's is the best). I did omit the can of mixed veggies, using chopped celery, a can of green beans, and a can of mushrooms instead. I also added garlic powder and did sprinkle the top with french fried onions about 5 minutes before it was due to come out of the oven. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
it was ok. gonna doctor it up a lot more next time. kids ate the heck out of it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very forgiving recipe, can use any kind of pasta, soup or vegetable. Make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States