Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So easy and hubby loved it!!! He is picky about tuna casseroles and this was simple and delicious. I used 2 cans drained tuna, 2 cans cream of mushroom chicken, 1 can peas and carrots drained, wide egg noodles, 1 stick butter and 2 cups shredded monterey jack and cheddar cheese. Followed directions for preparing and baking. I did add pepper to mixture and garlic salt. Delicious, thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very Yummy! I made this for my husband and son, and they LOVED it! (and they aren't big tuna fans!) This will definately become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
this was my first bad pick of recipes. in fact, i even made an account so i could write this review. i had all the ingredients on hand in my home already so it was a quick pick. before i started cooking i read the reviews and took many of the added suggestions (double the tuna, cream of mushroom, pinch of garlic salt) and still this casserole was really bad. my boyfriend said it wasnt that bad but he only had one bowl..even with the popular add-ins this was a very bland, unattractive and not so appetizing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Not so great. Nobody in the family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I added 1/2 stick of butter to the mix and this was delicious! The whole family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Just what I was looking for. One that I could make my own. Another good recipe from the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Call me crazy, but I love tuna casseroles. This is one of the better ones I've tried (I still think my mom's is the best). I did omit the can of mixed veggies, using chopped celery, a can of green beans, and a can of mushrooms instead. I also added garlic powder and did sprinkle the top with french fried onions about 5 minutes before it was due to come out of the oven. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
it was ok. gonna doctor it up a lot more next time. kids ate the heck out of it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very forgiving recipe, can use any kind of pasta, soup or vegetable. Make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I'd hate to just reiterate what everyone else is saying, but it's all true. I also made the following adjustments and I think it will just keep getting better and better as I suit it to my taste. 8oz instead of 16oz whole wheat pasta, 2 cans healthy request cream of mushroom instead of 1, 2 cans of drained tuna instead of 1, added some garlic pepper, parmesan cheese, and bread crumbs on top. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States