Easy Cheesy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
So i followed a few of the other suggestions from reviewers and this turned out pretty good. I used 2 x condensed mushroom soup and added 1 can water 2 tins of tuna 1 cup of peas (not tinned as we don't like the taste of tinned veg) I added crushed premium plus crackers on top covered in teh rest of the cheese. Everyone really liked this but next time i think i'll try adding a little seasoning (salt pepper etc...) my kids generally won't eat anything that has been seasoned so i tend to cook new recipies without then add in as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fine as is. The oil didn't seem to hurt it. I added another can of tuna and milk since it was too thick without it. Also dried onions as I like that in my casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Although I didn't make this recipe to a "t", it was a great base. I used leftover wheel pasta - probably half a bag. I used cream of celery soup, a can of peas, shredded swiss in the mix and then a 4 cheese blend on top. Also used a garlic salt and pepper mix to taste. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
this was okay at best.. i halved the pasta.. didn't add any oil.. used a cup of frozen peas in place of the canned veggies.. and had to season the hell out of it otherwise it would have been pretty bland.. made this for bf to take for lunch and luckily he's not very picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this pretty much as is and while I liked the texture and creaminess of it, I did not like the mushroom soup taste that I got from it. We would prefer a milder taste in our house so Ill try again but will use cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a nice quick dish! I was looking for something to make with some leftover pasta I had in the fridge. I added 1 can cream of celery, garlic salt, parmesan cheese, and substituted the mixed veggies with green beans. Saved it as I am sure this will become a staple for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing with a few changes: 1)I used 2 1/2 cups of pasta and I used 2 cans of tuna instead of just 1. Also, I highly recommend using the regular cream of mushroom soup. It's not as tasty if you use reduced fat or fat free :) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I reduced the recipe by 1/2, and even though the yield says 2 servings, I got about 5. I used 12 ounces of pasta instead of 16, and substituted the can of veggies for 1 cup of frozen veggies. I also added a few crushed croutons on top. My picky teenager asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
was scrounging around for something to make for dinner and came across this recipe after I input what I had in stock, can't say anything bad about it! The hubby was glad to see a casserole on the table for supper, and it had so much flavor! A++ for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
quite tasty and a very simple recipe. Great alternative to the traditional tuna noodle casserole. Loved the cheese and the veggies (used frozen also)---great way to "trick" the kids into eating their vegetables when its camoflaged in a great casserole. I'm always looking for new ways to prepare tuna...added garlic powder and onion powder for a little extra seasoning...will keep this in the repetoire when I need a simple family pleasing reciple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States