Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was so easy to make and delicious! I was going to add sweet italian sausage but forgot, so i will do it next time. Be sure to use a marinara sauce and a good alfredo sauce like Bertolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I was a little unsure how this would taste but it was really good! I used hot italian sausage that I browned with onion and garlic. I used about 3/4 lb fresh spinach (instead of frozen -- tastes better, not as overpowering as frozen), and 19 oz of cheese tortellini (cooked). I mixed it all together with the sauces and 1 T. Italian seasoning spice mix in a large pan on medium heat until the sauces were blended and the fresh spinach was slightly wilted. I put it in an 11x13 pan, sprinkled a little less than one cup of shredded Italian cheese blend on top (omitted the extra seasoning), baked at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes and then broiled for about 3 minutes. Served with garlic bread. Very tasty. With the sausage, 19 oz of tortellini and the fresh spinach, the sauce ratio was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simmered 1c heavy cream with 1/4 c. butter for the white sauce, added marinara sauce and 1 T It. seasoning and simmered for 10 more min. Added the cooked tortellini. Poured it into 8x8 glass baking dish. Sprinkled Motz and Parm on top, broiled a few minutes. Served with Motz broccoli. Good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
read reviews and I used 12 ounces of marinara sauce and 8 ounces of alfredo sauce,was great came out just like pic and not soupy at all.was great Beau
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Okay, but not something that will go down in the annals of culinary history. I made this for me and my SO, and it was hearty but plain. Not something to serve guests, unless they're like my guests and go into it with lowered expectations (I have...a history).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
It's ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was excellent. I did make a few changes. I sauteed onions and green peppers to add to the sauce. I also used frozen tortellini and baked it all together. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
MMMM! Entire family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I halved this recipe and used fresh steamed spinach rather than frozen. I liked the ease of this recipe and the fact I could make it up early in the day and bake later in the evening for dinner. Since I had a small pan, I baked at 350° for about 20 minutes. Really enjoy the mixture of the marinara sauce and the Alfredo sauce. I served this with a toss salad and garlic bread. Quick easy-peasy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good!!!! Moving this recipe into my monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States