Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This turned out fine, just not my cup of tea. It was easy and makes a ton! Will remember it for a big group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I doubled the recipe and added a lb of ground sausage and lb of ground beef (had in my freezer) for my Book Club meeting. Easy to make and enjoyed by all. My husband especially enjoyed the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Fox Cardennis
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fox Cardennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is great!, quick and easy; however, I modified it some. I added 2 chicken breast by cutting the meat into small cubes. I added the Italian seasoning (less than 1/2 amount req'd br recipe), salt & black pepper to chicken, cooked in olive oil and skillet. I also added 1/2 box of Barilla, Mostaccioli, boil water and lightly salt before adding Mostaccioli. Then I mixed the Marinia Sauce & Alfredo Sauce (Three Cheeses) and spinach and added it to the drained tortellini. I let all of this come to a boil, stirring frequently to avoid sticking. Then sprayed Olive oil into a 9x11 glass pan, spooned the mixture into the glass pan leaving room for other layers. Cover the mixture with a layer of Mozzarolla cheese and a layer of parmesan cheese repeat until pan is full. Bake 350* for ~50 minutes. The top layer of cheese will turn a nice golden brown. I wish that I had taken a picture, but didn't know that I could add one. Yummy!! My family loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great and easy. A nice twist on the usual. The kids didn't want anything to do with it because they only like plain things--grr--but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was very good. I made it just as the recipe said but I cooked some Italian sausage, chopped it up into bite sized chunks and added it when mixing the pasta and sauce together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivelisse
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Recipe was a HIT!!! My boys 7 and 15 years old ate it all and then some. A definite keeper in my quick dinner recipe list. I used (1) Publix 19oz Cheese Tortellini bag which the pasta comes slightly larger than other brands and the sauce to pasta ratio was ok. I will use slightly less sauce next time around to keep it from overwhelming the pasta. Overall is great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sadaf
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
A great recipe. Made it for my picky girls, and they loved it. Had seconds.. Followed the recipe without any changes except I put fresh spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was so easy to make and delicious! I was going to add sweet italian sausage but forgot, so i will do it next time. Be sure to use a marinara sauce and a good alfredo sauce like Bertolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I was a little unsure how this would taste but it was really good! I used hot italian sausage that I browned with onion and garlic. I used about 3/4 lb fresh spinach (instead of frozen -- tastes better, not as overpowering as frozen), and 19 oz of cheese tortellini (cooked). I mixed it all together with the sauces and 1 T. Italian seasoning spice mix in a large pan on medium heat until the sauces were blended and the fresh spinach was slightly wilted. I put it in an 11x13 pan, sprinkled a little less than one cup of shredded Italian cheese blend on top (omitted the extra seasoning), baked at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes and then broiled for about 3 minutes. Served with garlic bread. Very tasty. With the sausage, 19 oz of tortellini and the fresh spinach, the sauce ratio was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States