Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simmered 1c heavy cream with 1/4 c. butter for the white sauce, added marinara sauce and 1 T It. seasoning and simmered for 10 more min. Added the cooked tortellini. Poured it into 8x8 glass baking dish. Sprinkled Motz and Parm on top, broiled a few minutes. Served with Motz broccoli. Good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
read reviews and I used 12 ounces of marinara sauce and 8 ounces of alfredo sauce,was great came out just like pic and not soupy at all.was great Beau
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Okay, but not something that will go down in the annals of culinary history. I made this for me and my SO, and it was hearty but plain. Not something to serve guests, unless they're like my guests and go into it with lowered expectations (I have...a history).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
It's ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was excellent. I did make a few changes. I sauteed onions and green peppers to add to the sauce. I also used frozen tortellini and baked it all together. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
MMMM! Entire family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I halved this recipe and used fresh steamed spinach rather than frozen. I liked the ease of this recipe and the fact I could make it up early in the day and bake later in the evening for dinner. Since I had a small pan, I baked at 350° for about 20 minutes. Really enjoy the mixture of the marinara sauce and the Alfredo sauce. I served this with a toss salad and garlic bread. Quick easy-peasy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good!!!! Moving this recipe into my monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy, simple recipe for a quick easy meal that can be made ahead of time and popped into the oven for those time constrained. 10 ounces of spinach seemed like overkill, so I separated the spinach into quarters and added one quarter at a time until it looked about right, which equalized to about 5 ounces or 1/2 what the recipe stated. Had Portabello mushroom sausages I had to use up, so I threw it into the mix which provided extra flavor. This isn't a "beautiful or pleasing to the eye" dish, but it does have a certain rustic element that is appealing to the taste buds. Thank you Efasse for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Nobody in the house cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States