Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It's a good recipe, but the instructions really don't make it clear that you are mixing the sauces together. I used some cooked chorizo (without the casing) and changed the noodles to penne but did increase the amount of noodles other wise it's a very wet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinoahater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We enjoyed this a lot, but too much sauce for the recommended pasta. I used 2 - 19 oz pkgs of tortellini, a 9 x 13 dish, baked covered for 20 minutes at 350, and uncovered for 10 minutes. I'll brown a pound of bulk sausage next time to add to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I rated this five stars but my wife rated it three and a half so we're settling on four. I thought the flavor was outstanding. The only downside is all the saturated fat caused by the Alfredo Sauce and the cheese. This is a definitely not a low-fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved it! I made it with sausage & a little bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was very good, but I'm only rating it 3 stars because when I think "easy" I don't think of a dish that requires 2 colanders, a mixing bowl and 2 pans to make. It also takes more than 30 minutes. The second time I made it, I didnt' even heat up the sauce first, just mixed it in the bowl. I also found that if I fully cooked the tortellini per package instructions, it came out of the oven overdone (cook it a little less and it's perfect). All in all a good recipe, but not "easy". And it needs more tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this! Made pretty much as written - couldn't locate 'dried' tortellini so I used deli case 'fresh' ones with chicken stuffing. And for spinach, I thawed it most of the way and then just broke it up and stirred it into sauce a few minutes before adding pasta. Threw in a bit of oregano too. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Had this dish for my birthday dinner. All 12 guests really enjoyed it. Even those who weren't too fond of spinach loved this dish! And very easy to prepare and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaponjenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Really good! I added a pound of hamburger to the mixture and everyone loved it. I also added extra pasta like it had been suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this last night and followed the advice of one reviewer and used prego onion and garlic sauce and it was pretty good. I think I might try a meat filled tortellini next time as it was just a bit too much cheese for us, but our toddler loved it, spinach and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States