Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Fit nicely in a 9x13 pan.. Also, I made it the night before I wanted to cook it - was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this was FANTASTIC!!! and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very quick and easy - and I even made my own alfredo sauce, using the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce - from this site. This makes a very large pan of tortellini. I think it would make 8 - 10 servings but I don't think it will last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Family loved it. I did not use all the sauce and bought an extra container of tortellini. Next time I might add some cubed chicken to give it some protein. (suggestion by 5 year old daughter!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is definitely a 5-star recipe for me. I used a 20 oz. pkg. of cheese tortellini,low fat alfredo sauce, and a jar of pasta sauce with Italian sausage, peppers, and onions because that is what I had on hand in the pantry. Since I don't like the texture of frozen spinach, I used a 6 oz.package of fresh spinach. I divided the recipe between 2, 8 x 8 inch pans-one to bake and one to freeze (without the cheese) and bake later. I also did not broil the tortellini. Instead, I placed the uncovered casserole dish in a 350 degree oven and baked until the sauce started to bubble and the cheese turned golden brown. Each 8 x 8 inch pan serves 4. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved it and my husband had 2 helpings and took it to work for lunch the next day! Next time I'm going to try it with chicken ravioli instead of cheese tortellini. Good thing I didn't look at the calorie count before I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Just made it tonight and it is perfect as is! Add the amount of spinach you want other than that I think this recipe rocks in simplicity and easy seasoning to taste. Btw I am one of those reviewers that cannot stand when the recipe is changed and then reviewed as this one is and also to the person that said this is not cooking-you stink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just made this tonight using a 18 oz bag of Wal-Mart tortellini. I put it all in an 11x8 dish and it was the perfect size. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes. Perfect! The sauce is a pink sauce which is commonly found in Italian restaurants. (tomato sauce with heavy cream added) That is what you get when you mix marinara and alfredo - a pink sauce. It is rich and creamy. This is a good base recipe which can easily handle added cooked ingredients such as chicken, sausage or shrimp. Easy, delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States