Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I got thumbs up on this dinner last night. I used two types of fresh tortellini (cheese and Italian sausage). Left out the spinach, but added sauteed mushrooms and crumbled sausage. Served with garlic toast. Everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Excellent dish, we will definitely be making this again! It goes wonderfully with garlic toast, which you really do need with the amount of sauce this recipe creates. A few changes and substitutions though. I cut back on the tortellini by about half, and added 1lb of lemon marinated chicken; then substituted the Alfredo sauce with an 8oz tub of Sundried Tomato Basil Philly Cooking Cream. It was still a little sweeter than I like, so I added a can of oregano, basil diced tomatoes and about 1Tbsp of fresh (from our garden) frozen chopped basil. Topped with only 1C/4oz of Mozzarella and baked at 350F for 30 min instead of broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SO GOOD! I followed this recipe exactly, with the exceptions of adding extra tortellini and less spinach. I didn't think there was too much sauce, it was perfect proportions after adding extra tortellini's. I am a picky eater and this was GREAT. Better than I expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great! We used half the amount of spinach, added cooked sausage and used a little less sauce. We baked at 350 for 15 minutes, added cheese, then broiled for a couple more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele & Danny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was so excited for this but it was just kind of "there." I spiced it up with crushed red pepper (about 1 teaspoon) and used two 13 ounce bags of tortellini which to me was just the right proportion of sauce to pasta. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is delicious although I did add extra tortellini as recommended! Very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I wanted to eat the whole thing, but I shared it with my family for dinner instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
The hubby loved it, said it tasted like authentic Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aasheim424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! There was a lot of sauce so I just didn't use it all and know to cut it in half next time. I made breadsticks with it and it was a great, satisfying dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My husband liked it, but I thought it could use a little more "zip". Will play with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States