Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Delish! Husband loved it. I took the advice of the other reviewers and used a 19 oz bag of tort. Also dashed some red pepper flakes in the sauce. Very easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good. Added less Spinach than called for in this recipe because my son hates spinach, but, he loved this and I'll be adding more next time. I was thinking Broccoli would be good in this. Chicken would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemonhoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was good i did use fresh spinach, don't like frozen. And for the amount i was making 40 oz. of sauce would have been to much, so i bought ajar of sun dried tomatoe alfredo sauce. Worked great. Thanks. Also love the italian spice on this site Italian butter. so used that for the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I was looking for a simple recipe for my college age son who is learning to cook. They're planning an Italian meal as soon as they get back to campus in August. Someone mentioned tortellini and this recipe fit the bill. Oh my gosh, this is delicious. It was very simple and quick to make and my husband said it was one of the best things I'd ever made. We all loved it and I will make again, and again. I did use a 20 oz. package of tortellini rather than the 9 oz. If you do this you need to use a larger pyrex dish-as the 8x8 one was super stuffed. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My boys LOVED this recipe and have asked for it more than once. I do agree with other reviewers, though, it needs more pasta. I have made it with italian sausage and without, and it doesn't add much to the meal so I'll skip it for the future to save on calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I thought that this was just okay. My husband loved the mixture of the spagetti sauce and alfredo though. He has some pretty back heart burn and this mixture was great for that. I will make if for him if he wants it again but I won't push it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I used a 19 oz. bag of tortellini and reduced the marinara sauce to about 18 oz. and didn't think there was too much sauce. I ran out of Italian seasoning and used Creole seasoning and red pepper flakes instead. I also added a shredded chicken bread, used only 4 oz. of mozzarella cheese on top (instead of 8 oz.) and melted the cheese in a warm oven. I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is very good. It taste like something you would order at a restaurant. Make sure you watch your time when it is under the broiler. I had it in for too long and burnt the top. Luckily, I was able to save it. I just scraped off the top, added more cheese and put it back under (for less time) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Like many other reviewers, I added extra tortellini. In fact, I tripled it. I bought 2 19oz packages of frozen tortellini and used 1 1/2 of them. I used the same amounts of sauce, but rinsed the jars with a couple oz of water which I mixed in. I also baked the tortellini for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees F covered, then added the cheese on top and baked about 10 more minutes uncovered. This is a very tasty dish. Hubby thought there was too much "green stuff", but I really liked the spinach. It's all in your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is excellent!! I did use 20 oz of noodles rather than the smaller amount called for in the recipe. Otherwise there would be FAR too much sauce. It still makes a rather saucy dish, however it is great for dipping garlic bread in. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States