Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Too rich, to greasy, too...too blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The recipe was really quick and delicious. Great all around for a casual dinner. I personally feel that it could use more tortellini and maybe sausage even, but otherwise it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This. was absolutely. delicious. Our houseguests thought I'd spent forever on this too! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very Easy! Very Cheesy! Great to have on hand for last minute meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was a hit, even with my picky kids, which I thought for sure would turn up their noses when they saw the spinach. They gobbled it up. I did add about 1/2 a cup of cottage cheese to the recipe, no real reason, just felt like it. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this for company and got rave reviews, even from a picky-eater who is notoriously skeptical of new food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is awesome! The sauce is to die for. It came out thick and went perfectly with the noodles. I don't like frozen spinach so I used fresh, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Absolutely fantastic and so easy I could not believe how great it tasted. It needed a full 20 oz. of tortellini to adequately utilize the amount of sauce ( used 16 oz. of Alfredo and 24 oz. of marinara). I added a small can (6oz.) of mushroom pieces, several shakes of red pepper flakes, and several generous shakes of garlic powder to sauce when simmering. I also used 4 oz. of **fresh** spinach, and didn't add it until 3 minutes before the sauce was done. It made incredible leftovers and it didn't last three days before we had devoured it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I'm testing out a few recipes, to find out which one I want to serve as a side dish for a pizza party. I'm so glad I tested out this recipe before the party because I would have been mortified if I served it to guests. This recipe was more like soup instead of a pasta bake and the flavor was extremely bland. What a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
We loved this recipe! Doubled the sauce and used 24 oz. tortellini. Would be great for a buffet table or pot luck. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States