Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was really good. the amount of cheese on top is a little bit overkill. looking at other reviews, I knew to use a little more pasta...I used 40 oz of tortellini, it was too much-- next time I'll use a little less, like about 30 oz.. but 18 oz pasta is not enough for the amount of sauce. this is good but incredibly rich and very dense with the amount of pasta I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This turned out great and my whole family loved it! I used about 29 oz total of tortellini, and I I estimated the cheese but probably used 1/2 c mozarella and a Tbs or two of parmesan. I'll add this to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did make some variations.. I used Penne pasta instead of the tortellini. I didn't use as much pasta (about 8 ounces) because I sauted vegetables and made it a little healthier. I used 1 green bell pepper, 1 yellow bell pepper, 8 oz of fresh mushrooms, 1 small red onion, 3 cloves of finely minced garlic, 8 oz of fresh spinach and 1 small can of sliced black olives along with the italian seasoning and 1 bay leaf. Put it all together in a cassarole dish...with the marinara sauce and alfredo sauce.... mixed 8 oz of parmasean cheese, 2 cups of moterey jack into the pasta... and topped it with 2 cups mozerella. Did'nt need a salad......and warmed up a loaf of focaccia. It was a feast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was good, I did leave out the spinach. I will make again, but will leave out the Italian seasoning also. And I like how you can change up the taste depending on what types of sauces you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I really liked this recipe. i did triple the amount of tortellini and added italian sausage. my kids wouldnt eat it with the spinach so i have to leave it out when i make this. it was still good though and easy. a nice change from just having spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was ok. I prepared it exactly as the recipe stated. Three of us liked it, 2 didn't. Thought it was just too creamy, I really didn't liked the alfredo sauce in it. Would have preferred some cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
A great and fast dinner. Even my kids ate it all. One thing I changed was cutting the cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this for some family guests. My brother-in-law really like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great meal in a hurry. I did add Italian Sausage as someone suggested and thought it was really good...the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States