Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Delicious--nice to serve as a vegetarian option and also is a terrific basic recipe to change around with different flavored sauces, different pastas, or meats added. A new keeper for us! Thanks for a yummy comfort food dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Super easy and super good. Didn't change a thing, except for adding some cooked sausage. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
We enjoyed this! I added a pound of hot turkey Italian sausage (casings removed, browned and crumbled) to the sauce mixture, and used 1 (20 oz) pkg, and 1 (9 oz) pkg of tortellini. Otherwise, made as directed, and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010 I loved this recipe. I did make some variations.. I used Penne pasta instead of the tortellini. I didn't use as much pasta (about 8 ounces) because I sauted vegetables and made it a little healthier. I used 1 green bell pepper, 1 yellow bell pepper, 8 oz of fresh mushrooms, 1 small red onion, 3 cloves of finely minced garlic, 8 oz of fresh spinach and 1 small can of sliced black olives along with the italian seasoning and 1 bay leaf. Put it all together in a cassarole dish...with the marinara sauce and alfredo sauce.... mixed 8 oz of parmasean cheese, 2 cups of moterey jack into the pasta... and topped it with 2 cups mozerella. Did'nt need a salad......and warmed up a loaf of focaccia. It was a feast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very Good!. I added seasoned ground turkey, more tortellini and cut the mozzarella completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was a really good recipe! I'm only giving it 4 stars because the amount of sauce to the amount of pasta was way off! I used almost 48 oz of fresh tortellini and it turned out great! I was a little hesitant to add the extra Italian seasoning but it added a really nice herb kick to the sauce. I used Bertoli sauces as these are my favs! Overall a great recipe and a different way to use tortellini that I will deffinately do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumm oh!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very VERY good. Cut back on Alfredo 3/4 cup for this much pasta. I have made with 2 cans of drained clams with big sucess. CAN'T STAND PEOPLE THAT CHANGE WHOLE RECIPE AND THEN RATED 5 STARS.. SUBMIT YOUR OWN RECIPE INSTEAD OF RATING. URK'S ME TO DEATH AND PEOPLE KEEP DOING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Added 1lb of Italian Sausage. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Simple & Good. We left out the spinach. I can't wait to try again and add italian sausage. We did use more tortellini and used about 2/3 of each of the jars of sauce. This would be fun to try with homeade sauces, but would negate the ease... and it is really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The picture shown with this recipe doesn't do this meal justice. It's a very pretty presentation meal. I too added 2 (19 oz) pkgs of tortellini with the same sauce ingredients indicated. I also put this in a 9 x 13 pan and it filled it nicely. One pkg. spinach is perfect for this. This sauce is called Palamino sauce. Served this with a salad and it was wonderful. Even my spinach hating kids loved this. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States