Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and it was a wild success! I, however, lack the patience to wait for my oven to reach broil so I used a temperature of 350 and let it cook/bake for about 10 minutes to let the cheese get melty and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Don't cook the spinach to long in it or it takes to much like spinach. Also, add more noodles because it calls for too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Just as the recipe says, it's EASY and delicious! I added 1/4 lb of ground turkey and 1/4 lb sage sausage (because I happened to have them in the fridge). It was just enough add some heartiness and flavor. This is definitely on our regular lineup of dinners! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Definitely not very healthy, but my dinner guests loved this meal, and the leftovers were fantastic too! I used more tortellini than recommended as other people had suggested, and I'm glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent!!! As suggested I added Italian sauage and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Added more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I give this 4 only because I don't use both types of sauces- I only used marinara. This is a great base recipe to use fresh spinach & veggies sauteed up. I chopped up red and green peppers and portabellas. It's VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Wow, this is really good. I used the full amount of tortellini and cut the sauce ingredients in half, and it made enough for dinner for two with leftovers for lunch tomorrow. The sauce was amazing. I used Prego Tomato, Onion and Garlic flavour. I love Prego because it has a sweet tomato taste, not salty. For the Alfredo sauce, I used President's Choice Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce. It has a nice smooth flavour and doesn't have that odd aftertaste that Classico Alfredo seems to have. I will be making this recipe very often. It is good enough to serve to guests, but easy enough to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1 chopped red onion, 1 chopped green pepper & 1 lb ground beef. Sauteed all of it then added the spinach, sauces & seasoning. Used Ragu Light Parmesan Alfredo sauce since it has less calories than normal Alfredo sauce. Also used whole wheat tortellini. Only used mozzarella on top, didn't add the Parmesan b/c I was too lazy to grate some, lol. Also, I accidentally dumped all the Italian seasoning in the sauce mixture. Put it all in a 13x9 pan for when I put it under the broiler. It was a delicious meal & I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was yummy and easy! My picky eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States