Easy Cheesy Skillet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this with drumsticks instead of breasts, because they were what I had on hand. This was very yummy. I would like to make it on breasts next time so I could scoop up more of the sauce but this was a comfort food quality dish as I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Wow. I don't know how something so simple and EASY can be so tasty! I used colby jack cheese, non-fat cream of chicken and served over brown rice. There were NO leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This recipe was great. i used it on a night when I had chicken breasts but did not want to fry and too hot to bake. I used shredded white/cheddar cheese mix. I also seasoned the chicken very well before browning, which will come off into the soup mix when i put it in the skillet. I also cut up green onion to sprinkle on top for the last few miniutes as garnishment. Cream of mushroom is bland so definite recommend seasoning your chicken very well before browning and put black pepper in the soup mix to balance out the salt I used on the chicken. Very tasty. I will defeinitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I only had shredded cheddar so used it instead. I also didn't feel like standing in front of the stove so I baked it (40 minutes at 425) which turned out suprisingly well! Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe at all. I made it pretty much like recipe said but added portobellos into the mix. In spite of being very un-asthetically pleasing (looked grayish in color) it was a very odd flavor w/the American cheese. Cheddar may have improved this recipe and definitely follow some users' suggestions of adding garlic and other spices to avoid the bland taste of this one star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jujubee123

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I put sliced onions and fresh garlic in while I cooking the chicken.I also used cream of celery soup. After 30 minutes I added chunks of colby and monterey jack cheeses. Then served with wheat rice. Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
this was pretty good. The kids liked it and it was easy and tasty. Will definitely make again. Good for when you don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was a great tasting and quick meal. I substituted evaporated milk for 2% milk and used shredded cheddar cheese then served over rice. SO GOOD!! Will definitly be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
It was okay. Kids did not really say much-- so I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe was good and quick. I thought it needed more seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States