Easy Cheesy Skillet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a great and easy recipe. I picked up a roasted chicken from the store and cut meat off into chunks, added half of a soup can of fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for a little more moisture, thinly sliced up some potatoes & substituted shredded sharp cheddar cheese, a few frozen peas and dumped it into a casserole dish. Baked at 350 til the potatoes were tender. Sprinkled a little more cheese on top and served it up.. Was very tasty and my grandson that's picky ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy chicken, really good gravy. I usually try and add my veggies into a meal like this but served with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli we could top everything with the delicious sauce. I did take a shortcut and use a can of cream of cheddar soup instead of the mushroom, then omitted the cheese. I also peppered this with black and cayenne to make a spicy dish, but that's our preference. I will definitely make this quick dinner again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This has to be so bad for you... but it really is tasty! I added some additional water to the soup and stirred in a box of instant hash brown potatos which soaked up most of the gravy as they cooked. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used chicken tenderloins and cut them into about 1 inch pieces so they'd cook a little faster. I added some salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic powder as they were browning. I used a tad more American cheese and threw in a handful of shredded mozzarella that was left over in the fridge. I served it over brown rice. The whole family enjoyed it. I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and fat free evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very GOOD!!! I made for my husband he loved it, I loved it. Used 2% milk and added pepper to the soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This Was Very good. I added seasoning salt to the chicken before I cooked it, and topped with green peas. Simple, Easy and Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
3 1/2 - 4 stars. I did as suggested above and added some canned mushrooms and served over rice. I nice little meal that will probably hit everyone's taste preferences. Cheese, mushrooms, chicken. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe. Kids didn't like it, husband didn't like it, I didn't like it. I think the evaporated milk was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love this recipe for the ease of it. It's tasty and makes a good amount of sauce to go with pasta or rice. My husband and 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I really liked this recipe! Very simple to make for a first timer like me. The thing I love about it the most is the very few ingrediants, when i think im out of food i can always just make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtfiregirl1991

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States