Easy Cheesy Skillet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was just an okay meal. I needed something easy to fix and this definitely fit the bill for that. I substituted milk for the condensed milk and shredded cheddar instead of cheese slices. I also added mushrooms as some other reviewers suggested, plus some frozen peas. I served it over egg noodles. It was decent for a fast dinner, and I'll eat the leftovers for lunch. The dish overall was nothing spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
WOOTWOOT!! We have a Keeper! This was a Huge hit tonight at dinner!! That doesnt happen very often lol I used this recipe as a base I made it my own according to my taste! I seasoned my chicken with pepper,ranch powder seasoning fresh garlic and diced up an onion added a couple 2 tbs of cream cheese and at the end added about 1/3 cup sour cream absolutely sinful! Oh and used extra sharp cheese Never measured lol around two cups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a great and easy recipe. I picked up a roasted chicken from the store and cut meat off into chunks, added half of a soup can of fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for a little more moisture, thinly sliced up some potatoes & substituted shredded sharp cheddar cheese, a few frozen peas and dumped it into a casserole dish. Baked at 350 til the potatoes were tender. Sprinkled a little more cheese on top and served it up.. Was very tasty and my grandson that's picky ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy chicken, really good gravy. I usually try and add my veggies into a meal like this but served with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli we could top everything with the delicious sauce. I did take a shortcut and use a can of cream of cheddar soup instead of the mushroom, then omitted the cheese. I also peppered this with black and cayenne to make a spicy dish, but that's our preference. I will definitely make this quick dinner again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This has to be so bad for you... but it really is tasty! I added some additional water to the soup and stirred in a box of instant hash brown potatos which soaked up most of the gravy as they cooked. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used chicken tenderloins and cut them into about 1 inch pieces so they'd cook a little faster. I added some salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic powder as they were browning. I used a tad more American cheese and threw in a handful of shredded mozzarella that was left over in the fridge. I served it over brown rice. The whole family enjoyed it. I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and fat free evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very GOOD!!! I made for my husband he loved it, I loved it. Used 2% milk and added pepper to the soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This Was Very good. I added seasoning salt to the chicken before I cooked it, and topped with green peas. Simple, Easy and Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
3 1/2 - 4 stars. I did as suggested above and added some canned mushrooms and served over rice. I nice little meal that will probably hit everyone's taste preferences. Cheese, mushrooms, chicken. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe. Kids didn't like it, husband didn't like it, I didn't like it. I think the evaporated milk was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States