Easy Cheesy Skillet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a great and easy recipe. I picked up a roasted chicken from the store and cut meat off into chunks, added half of a soup can of fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for a little more moisture, thinly sliced up some potatoes & substituted shredded sharp cheddar cheese, a few frozen peas and dumped it into a casserole dish. Baked at 350 til the potatoes were tender. Sprinkled a little more cheese on top and served it up.. Was very tasty and my grandson that's picky ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy chicken, really good gravy. I usually try and add my veggies into a meal like this but served with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli we could top everything with the delicious sauce. I did take a shortcut and use a can of cream of cheddar soup instead of the mushroom, then omitted the cheese. I also peppered this with black and cayenne to make a spicy dish, but that's our preference. I will definitely make this quick dinner again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This has to be so bad for you... but it really is tasty! I added some additional water to the soup and stirred in a box of instant hash brown potatos which soaked up most of the gravy as they cooked. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used chicken tenderloins and cut them into about 1 inch pieces so they'd cook a little faster. I added some salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic powder as they were browning. I used a tad more American cheese and threw in a handful of shredded mozzarella that was left over in the fridge. I served it over brown rice. The whole family enjoyed it. I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and fat free evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very GOOD!!! I made for my husband he loved it, I loved it. Used 2% milk and added pepper to the soup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This Was Very good. I added seasoning salt to the chicken before I cooked it, and topped with green peas. Simple, Easy and Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
3 1/2 - 4 stars. I did as suggested above and added some canned mushrooms and served over rice. I nice little meal that will probably hit everyone's taste preferences. Cheese, mushrooms, chicken. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe. Kids didn't like it, husband didn't like it, I didn't like it. I think the evaporated milk was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love this recipe for the ease of it. It's tasty and makes a good amount of sauce to go with pasta or rice. My husband and 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I really liked this recipe! Very simple to make for a first timer like me. The thing I love about it the most is the very few ingrediants, when i think im out of food i can always just make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtfiregirl1991

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States