Easy Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This definitely is "easy and cheesy" and just as the submiter states it's "melt-in-your-mouth delicious"! I followed the recipe exactly and the result was fabulous. This is a perfect accompaniment to any meal. Thanks for simple yet wonderful recipe amberfoy1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Instead of garlic powder, I used half a bulb of homemade roasted garlic. This was off the charts delicious. NO leftovers, we ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
it was very good,it had a great taste,I had to omit the parsley because I did not have any on hand and used sliced bread instead of french and it turned it into something like garlic toast,but,all in all,it was great and yes I would use this recipe again,thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My 94 year old father-inlaw had 3 pieces! This was really yummy. Next time I will open more to allow it to get more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Very good- it is simple & quick- I used day old bread & sliced into pieces and buttered and then topped put seasoning mixture and toasted in oven for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I needed to use up half of a hoagie roll so scaled this down. I sliced it in half lengthwise, spread on the butter and sprinkled on the rest. It was I then put the halves back together, wrapped in foil and baked on the top rack of the grill. It was simple and tasty this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make, also simple enough to adjust to individual preference. Too much parm cheese for our tastes, but will make it again with less. Will also try cutting the bread all the way through when prepping next time, mine was tough to pull/cut apart after it was baked. Otherwise, the baking method seemed to work really well in general though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe!!! My 4 year old & 2 year old kept asking for more. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the baking time (just 10 minutes) & it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was fabulous. I did slice the bread completely through first as I did not want to mess with it when it was hot. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I didn't add the cheese but followed all other directions. I used a round Italian bread...it turned out just as good as Grisanti's bread...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States