Easy Cheesy Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I've seen a recipe just like this in a cookbook. It is good, but was missing something. I also added shredded cheddar cheese and seasoned the crumb mix with salt and pepper. It was awesome. Had to have seconds! Don't forget to season the chicken breasts either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Found this while last minute recipe searching. After reading other reviews I decided to add some flavor. I added parsley flakes, garlic powder, powdered grated parmesan(Kraft in the plastic round container),salt/pepper, and a dash of celery salt to the breading. Then baked covered until the chicken was almost done. I removed the foil and baked long enough for the crust to brown and achieve the crisp stage. I then sprinkled fresh parmesan, cheddar, and mozz. cheese on top and let melt in the oven. Served with mashed pot., spinach madeline, mac & cheese (for my daughter), and yeast rolls. Everyone enjoyed this version and it will become a great meal for the kids! Thanks for the great start with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grenada, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this dinner tonight.It was a very tasty idea. Changed it a little by rolling it in a melted white cheese sauce and then rolling it in white cheddar cheezits. This was soooo good. My husband wants me to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was an easy, good baked chicken recipe. I definitely recommend sprinkling shredded cheddar during the last few moments of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
My husband and I both loved this recipe and have added it to our list of favorites. Covering the pan was definitely a must to keep the chicken juicy. We also added shredded cheddar to the cracker crumbs and to the top of the chicken 5 minutes befor removing from the oven. I have shared this recipe with friends and everyone seems to agree that it's a keeper! Thanks to the submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flipluvsles
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
husban like it. and thats a plus. I added shreded cheese also. there was no picture of it so I took one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added parmeseam cheese and shredded cheese to the crackers, then added cheese on top at the end. I served this over top of spaghetti noodles covered in butter and parmesean cheese. Super unhealthy... but SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Quite tasty! I usually do tenders since they are easier to coat and cook a little faster. I used Goldfish crackers and I topped with cheese as others suggested. My picky 4-year old finally ate something other than a prepared chicken nugget, and hubby enjoyed it so this is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this recipe before and I think it is so much more tender when I coated the chicken in sour cream instead of butter. Super easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
made these for dinner last night. they were awesome. very easy and fun to make. it was so tender, omg. def. try this recipe!! and i reccomend adding the shredded cheddar cheese last 5 mins. of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States