Easy Cheesy Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Very good, but it was lacking a little, so I added a few sprinkles of shredded cheddar cheese, which topped it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I've seen a recipe just like this in a cookbook. It is good, but was missing something. I also added shredded cheddar cheese and seasoned the crumb mix with salt and pepper. It was awesome. Had to have seconds! Don't forget to season the chicken breasts either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
My husband and I both loved this recipe and have added it to our list of favorites. Covering the pan was definitely a must to keep the chicken juicy. We also added shredded cheddar to the cracker crumbs and to the top of the chicken 5 minutes befor removing from the oven. I have shared this recipe with friends and everyone seems to agree that it's a keeper! Thanks to the submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
If you like cheese it adds just the right amount,my daughter thought it was too much,but she ate it.I thought it was perfect I would have never thought to put cheese crackers on chicken,and it's so easy almost no work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
It's OK - good but not great, according to my husband. He says he'd like it again, but didn't have seconds. I used Cheeseits for the crackers, which my husband said kept it from being too bland, and I put a little chicken seasoning/pepper on the chicken before baking and covered it during baking. Chicken was very tender and juicy, but looked odd at first, so I put it back in the oven for 5 min to brown - then it looked better. Paired it up with pasta topped with tomatoey sauce, it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Very simple, and fairly tasty at that. I was surprised how this turned into a decent cheese-flavored breaded chicken. Not a fantastic dish, but pretty good - I'm enjoying all 4 servings all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I expected we would love this but it was too bland for our taste. If I make it again I will do something to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was an easy, good baked chicken recipe. I definitely recommend sprinkling shredded cheddar during the last few moments of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I added a little garlic powder as well, and it went great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
It was ok not alot of flavor i found. I will try this again but will add moteral stake spice to butter and crakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States