Easy Cheesy Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This dish was absolutely delicious! The only reason I gave it four stars was because I modified it some. I used cheddar French fried onions instead of crackers with some cheddar cheese mixed in and at the last few minutes I melted cheddar cheese on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Mmmm its awesome! I make it all the time just change it up with which crackers I use. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabatha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Over all it was pretty tasty. I used ritz crackers along with shredded parm and some garlic salt for the breading. Although I felt like it could have used more seasoning, my husband loved it. Oh, I also sprinkled some cheddar and mozzarella cheese on top once it was done baking. I would make this again, but I won't put this in the dinner rotation very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Easy and tasty, with a very savory flavor. Per the reviews, I did season the chicken beforehand (opting for paprika and black pepper.) Did not top with shredded cheese, as I thought that would distract from the crisp cracker crust. Great way to change up the baked chicken routine, and best of all, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Easy and good; we like the Famous Butter Chicken (uses Ritz crackers) better. The kids love it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good variation of baked chicken! I rolled the buttered chicken in regular Club crackers and I baked them in a cast iron skillet that was loosely covered with aluminum foil at 350 degrees. With only 5 minutes left to cook, I sprinkled the chicken with Parmesan and cheddar cheeses. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this as a quick dinner fix and was not impressed at all. I thought the presentation was bland and not at all appetizing. I made it with mashed potatoes and wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
i loved this dish! it was easy to make and my family loved it too! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Quite tasty! I usually do tenders since they are easier to coat and cook a little faster. I used Goldfish crackers and I topped with cheese as others suggested. My picky 4-year old finally ate something other than a prepared chicken nugget, and hubby enjoyed it so this is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My boyfriend loves this one! Combinig his two fav. things : cheez-it & chicken breast. After reading others' reviews about how bland this recipe is, I decided to season the chicken before putting the butter on. If you have the time let it sit for about 5-10 min before putting the butter on. If you don't have the time, it's ok, it'll still come out pretty tasty. I do cover the dish with aluminum foil to help it stay moist. But about 5-10 min. before its done, I take off the aluminum and add some cheese. I always use taco seasoning cheese just to give it a little more flavor. Tonight I'm going to try it without the butter. We'll see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States