Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty good and easy. I made it with chicken thighs and left it for 8 hours, chicken was practically disintegrating it was really good. Served over pasta and steamed broccoli. I didn't add the sour cream (forgot) and it didn't seem to negatively effect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I shredded chicken at the end of cooking and used to make enchiladas as another reviewer suggested and everyone enjoyed them. Had so much left over so I made some rice, threw in the leftover chicken and some velveta chunks and baked and that was an even bigger hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It's simple enough but with all the soups in it it was just too salty for me. I even used all of the healty low sodium on the soups and still too salty. And I didn't put the seasoning in it. I'll remove this one from the box and look for another one to cook for the kiddo and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this over rice. Kids loved it and my husband wouldn't let them eat the left overs the next day so he could take it to work for lunch. :) it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Im NOT a cook...I burn water. lol but this was super easy to make. I used chicken thighs and added garlic, bell pepper, and onion. I cooked it on high for about 6 hours. The chicken was super tender and all together nice and rich and cheesy. I also added some extra graded cheese (cheddar). The whole family loved it. It would be nice to have added potatoes. I served it over pasta and the kids ages 2 and 5 ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The recipe was fantastic, but I made a few small modifications based on some reviews and experience. I followed the advice of 'wannabechef' and added a packet of dry italian dressing mix to the soup blend, and I also added a teaspoon each of onion powder and garlic powder directly to the chicken. I also used a 2.5 lb bag of chicken tenderloins instead of breasts. My kids loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Yummmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Awesome! And easy quick recipe my entire family enjoyed including my picky 7yr old eater! I followed the recipe to a T and just and added some sprinkled McCormick dry Italian seasoning to the chicken to give it a bit more seasoning and served it over some fluffy egg noodles. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
While the chicken itself turned out to be cooked perfectly, we didn't care for the taste or the amount of sauce. We served it over rice. It would have probably tasted better without the cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Bland bland bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States