Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Overall, I liked this recipe, although I thought it was a little bland. Next time I may add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My 7year old likes this and he is so picky! I'm so glad when i find something he will not only eat but ask for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
After reading quite a few reviews,I did make a couple of changes to fit my tastes. I only used 2 chicken breasts since it's just me and my husband. I did 1 can of cream of chicken, 1 can of cream of cheddar and skipped the mushroom. I added 1 packet of Italian Dressing seasoning, garlic powder, and a few other herbs. I didn't add additional salt and I think that was the right decision for me. I put it on low for 9 hours while I went to work. My chicken wasn't all the way thawed when I put it in but it turned out so tender, not over cooked at all. Once I got home, I boiled some brown rice, cooked some frozen broccoli, and then threw it all together. The tender chicken just shredded while stirring it all together. A couple bites in, my husband said it was salty, which I agreed. Lightbulb went off, oh yeah, sour cream! I do think that helped cut the salt taste. Overall, I think this recipe is fine. Nothing that wowed me, nothing that was gross, just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious and fast! I added broccoli and served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was perfect! So tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but found the flavours to be a little bland. The chicken was moist and delicious but again didn't hold much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty good and easy. I made it with chicken thighs and left it for 8 hours, chicken was practically disintegrating it was really good. Served over pasta and steamed broccoli. I didn't add the sour cream (forgot) and it didn't seem to negatively effect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I shredded chicken at the end of cooking and used to make enchiladas as another reviewer suggested and everyone enjoyed them. Had so much left over so I made some rice, threw in the leftover chicken and some velveta chunks and baked and that was an even bigger hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It's simple enough but with all the soups in it it was just too salty for me. I even used all of the healty low sodium on the soups and still too salty. And I didn't put the seasoning in it. I'll remove this one from the box and look for another one to cook for the kiddo and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this over rice. Kids loved it and my husband wouldn't let them eat the left overs the next day so he could take it to work for lunch. :) it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States