Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Like others i changed the recipe a bit. I used 4 chicken breasts, 2 cans of a mixture cream of mushroom and cream of chicken, 1can chedder cheese soup, 1 can fiesta nacho, 2 cans of mushrooms around the last hour i added 1 bag broccoli and 1 bag CA veggie mix after i shredded the chicken. ( If you use frozen remember the sauce won't be as cheesy tasting or thick still good though!) I cooked up a bag of egg noodles and added that at the end. I have made it without the noodle and it was very filling. Make sure to season the meat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a few changes, but nothing major. We don't use mushrooms or mushroom products due to our picky eater and our grocery store was out of cheese soup, so I used 2 cans of broccoli cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken. I also added half a bag of frozen veggies to the mix about 2 hours before it was done. 6 chicken breasts are a little too much for my family, but I added an extra breast or two and then shredded the left over chicken in the cheese sauce. Then I added a package of taco seasoning and put it in the fridge and we had chicken tacos the next day. They were almost better than the original dish!! I love multipurpose dishes!! This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I loved how simple this recipe was. I added the italian salad mix like others suggested and broccoli and served over butter noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a very easy, great-tasting recipe. To prevent being bland I just added my normal spices (chopped garlic, S&P, oregano, cilantro). A great flavor over a bed of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMB4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought it was decent but not lip smacking or anything. My boys liked it and they tend to be less adventurous in their foods than me. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning. I also added sage to the soups to give it some savory. I added a bag of frozen broccoli during the last hour like many reviewers suggested. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
yummy i made this for my boyfriend and his sister and it turned out delicious except we ate it like a soup with out noodles it was yummy and way tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this recipe as it was written and from the others reviews, I chose to add the frozen cut broccoli an hour before serving. Serve over lightly buttered noodles and it was delicious! This family of 6 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband said this was amazing!! i thought it was very good as well and extremely easy...i couldn't find the cheese soup so i used campbells fiesta nacho cheese from the can and it worked great. i think this also helped solve the "bland" problem many people ran into. i followed others advice & added some crushed red pepper flakes as well. a dash or two of tony's seasoning and it turned out great. i cooked about 1 1/2 hrs on high and 3 hrs on low. my husband despises sour cream so i left it out and we didn't even miss it. i also added some fresh mushrooms since my husband likes them. i served it over small shell pasta with crossaint rolls. :) and even better i made more than this recipe called for and i used the left overs the next day to make chicken enchiladas and they were excellent and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A very quick and easy dump in the crockpot recipe - my favorite kind! It doesn't get 5 stars only because it's not high on the best things I've ever eaten list, but it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Take a ho-hum dish and make it special by adding flavor and and some kick. Simply replace the Cheddar cheese soup with a can of Campbell's Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup. What a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States