Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe was super easy, I would have rated five stars but I think the cooking time was way off. I cut the chicken breasts in half like the recipe stated and they were falling apart in lees than 5 hours on low. I didn't find it to salty at all, maybe in Canada the soups don't have such high levels of salt? I also added rice to the slow cooker for about 10 minutes at the end and it came out wonderful. I personally only ate the chicken and not the rice(yay for diets) but my room-mate, her son, and my husband all loved the cheesy chicken rice and went back for seconds. If there wasn't a small child eating I probably would have added some cayenne pepper but other than that it was still yummy and good on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Added an extra can of the cheese soup and also when I added the sour cream I also added a bag of broccoli. It was a hit with my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family loved it!!!! I used velveeta instead of the sour cream and cream of cheedar cheese. I also added piultry seasonng to it to bring out the yummy chicken flavor. I will ne making this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I've made it so often, I don't even have to look at the recipe. I usually add an extra can of cream of chicken soup, so it's extra saucy and some frozen vegetables about an hour before serving. Sometimes I'll add some shredded cheese with the sour cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I tried the few recommended changes such as the Italian flavor packet, used 1can cream if celery, 1 can cream of mushroom and the can of cheese soup. Sorry to say I'd never make it again. It was to salty for one, and I didn't even add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My family loved this. Including my picky little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was my first slow cooker recipe, so I can attest to its easiness! Cooked for 6 hours, then added some frozen broccoli and cooked for another 30 minutes or so. Didn't add sour cream. Served on spiral pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I made stove top stuffing and poured the sauce over that and the chicken and my kids loved it. This recipe is easy to fix and good for potluck dinners. I will be improving on it as my family's taste changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
It was boring. Couldn't taste the cheese at all and was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
YUMMY!!!!! This will become a staple in my house. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States