Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Super easy to make and the chicken was very fall apart tender but it was just lacking something for us. The kids weren't crazy about it and my husband I just found it lacking. May try repeating with different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Super easy kids loved it! I think next time I will leave the sour cream out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yummy! I needed an easy recipe to feed 20 people on vacation. So I took the enchilades idea and went for it! It was perfect in every way. I made a little spanish rice for a side and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Pretty good and fairly easy. However, next time I will add fresh cloves of garlic for added flavor. It isn't a bland dish, there's just something missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Good enough to eat, but not to repeat. Followed the recipe to a tee. It was definitely easy, but it had a bit of a sour and/or chemically taste. We suspect the cheddar cheese soup. I am not "anti-canned soup" and have used the other two soups many times, nor did I put in too much sour cream, so I think that must be it. Might try to tinker with it, but I already have a good Chicken a la King recipe and it's basically the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I add green chilis and use it to make chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My boyfriend and I really loved this recipe!! I only used 2 cans of cheese soup and sour cream. It was sooo good over white rice! Slow cooker chicken tastes the best to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was really tasty and I couldn't believe how tender the chicken was. I only gave it three stars because it was way too salty. Next time I would season up the chicken really well and use low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So easy! I used one can each of cream of chicken, cream of celery and cheddar. I threw a packet of dry Italian dressing mix into the soup mixture. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. After I cooked it on low for 8 hours, I shredded the chicken, added the sour cream and stirred in a whole bag of cooked egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibDemJenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Big hit with the whole fam - and that is saying something! I started with frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts. 6 hrs on low was perfect. I also substituted the cream of mushroom for cream of celery and added a package of Dry Italian Salad Dressing. Served on a bed of rice with a Caesar salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States