Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Made recipe as listed. Served over whole wheat egg noodles (which we all typically like and use all the time in strognoff). Huband complained it was bland. My daughter ate about 3 bites of chicken and went to eat plain noodles. I thought it was ok. Nothing great... kinda salty and I used reduced sodium soup. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I seasoned the chicken with Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt, Papmered Chef rosemary seasoning, pepper and garlic powder. I used 2 cans cream of chicken (little one doesn't like mushrooms) and 1 can cheddar cheese soup. Forgot all about the sour cream. Served over rice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was very good, my wife and I loved it. We put it on egg noodles, we will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very bland - for me, not worth the cals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was so good! I added broccoli and a can of mushrooms the last hour and it was a full meal in itself. Very tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The family really liked this. I served it over tortellini and they gobbled it up. Even the picky one. I put the boneless, skinless, chicken breasts in frozen. Used fat free soup on two of the soups. I sprinkled Italian dressing mix on top of the chicken like so many have suggested. I think that really made the difference. I used 1/2 teaspoon *California Garlic Salt* instead of salt and the garlic powder. I HAVE to give it 5 stars because it was sooooo easy to fix and my family loved it. *I love California Garlic Salt. A friend suggested it to me and now I am never without it in my kitchen. Look for it in the spice aisle. I use it in my salsa and in every recipe that calls for garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love this recipe!!! I use 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and I ommit the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was EASY & Delicious! Like everyone else, I seem to have trouble sticking to a recipe as written, but all I changed w/ this one is I seasoned the meat with Dry Italian Dressing mix (as another member suggested) & it was great! Everyone liked it - even my picky 6 yo daughter & my 3 yo son! I served it over egg noodles & added broccoli as a side. The sauce was plentiful & was great w/ the broccoli too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Any recipe that has all 4 kids wanting seconds definitely gets 5 stars! I added 1 pkg. Italian dressing mix and put all over bow tie pasta (cooked seperately). The pasta was ok, but I think egg noodles will be a bit better next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow! My 3 year olds went nuts for this. I had to substitute since I didn't have cheese soup or cream of chicken. Instead, I used cottage cheese, a chicken bouillion cube and a little french onion dip. My kids are eating the chicken (shredded) by the bowlful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States