Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very bland - for me, not worth the cals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was so good! I added broccoli and a can of mushrooms the last hour and it was a full meal in itself. Very tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The family really liked this. I served it over tortellini and they gobbled it up. Even the picky one. I put the boneless, skinless, chicken breasts in frozen. Used fat free soup on two of the soups. I sprinkled Italian dressing mix on top of the chicken like so many have suggested. I think that really made the difference. I used 1/2 teaspoon *California Garlic Salt* instead of salt and the garlic powder. I HAVE to give it 5 stars because it was sooooo easy to fix and my family loved it. *I love California Garlic Salt. A friend suggested it to me and now I am never without it in my kitchen. Look for it in the spice aisle. I use it in my salsa and in every recipe that calls for garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love this recipe!!! I use 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and I ommit the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was EASY & Delicious! Like everyone else, I seem to have trouble sticking to a recipe as written, but all I changed w/ this one is I seasoned the meat with Dry Italian Dressing mix (as another member suggested) & it was great! Everyone liked it - even my picky 6 yo daughter & my 3 yo son! I served it over egg noodles & added broccoli as a side. The sauce was plentiful & was great w/ the broccoli too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Any recipe that has all 4 kids wanting seconds definitely gets 5 stars! I added 1 pkg. Italian dressing mix and put all over bow tie pasta (cooked seperately). The pasta was ok, but I think egg noodles will be a bit better next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow! My 3 year olds went nuts for this. I had to substitute since I didn't have cheese soup or cream of chicken. Instead, I used cottage cheese, a chicken bouillion cube and a little french onion dip. My kids are eating the chicken (shredded) by the bowlful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I read many of the reviews, and decided to try this recipe as-is. I have to say that it was an appropriate dish for kids maybe 10 and under, but not for me and my boyfriend. It was bland and boring. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was a very easy recipe... I will definaltely make it again. I used 1 can of broccoli cheddar and one can of cream of chicken. I also added a little chicken broth to thin the sauce out, I added some mrs. dash seasoning and I added frozen peaches and cream corn an hour prior to serving. I served with brown rice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Such a great recipe for the arsenal. I serve it over rice for a yummy dinner. It feels like a hug! Just don't forget the sour cream! I always forget! And it makes the meal! Great leftovers also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States