Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I tried this with 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 1 can celery, 1/2 can cheddar cheese, and 1 can cream of mushroom. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, oregano, and cajun seasoning, and added fresh onions, peppers, and mushrooms. Then seasoned the whole thing with garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Put it on low at 8:30 am and came back in the afternoon to a soupy mess, so I added another cream of chicken. Toward the last hour I added some more onion and put ziti noodles in to thicken the mixture. Added a couple dollops of sour cream right before dinner. Tasted pretty darn good at the end, but I think without adding your own stuff the taste would be a little bland. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This recipe was fantastic and so simple ! I will definitely make again ! I put it over rice and it was great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I didn't care for this at all. Just tasted too "canned" to me. I appreciate how easy it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Overall, I liked this recipe, although I thought it was a little bland. Next time I may add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My 7year old likes this and he is so picky! I'm so glad when i find something he will not only eat but ask for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
After reading quite a few reviews,I did make a couple of changes to fit my tastes. I only used 2 chicken breasts since it's just me and my husband. I did 1 can of cream of chicken, 1 can of cream of cheddar and skipped the mushroom. I added 1 packet of Italian Dressing seasoning, garlic powder, and a few other herbs. I didn't add additional salt and I think that was the right decision for me. I put it on low for 9 hours while I went to work. My chicken wasn't all the way thawed when I put it in but it turned out so tender, not over cooked at all. Once I got home, I boiled some brown rice, cooked some frozen broccoli, and then threw it all together. The tender chicken just shredded while stirring it all together. A couple bites in, my husband said it was salty, which I agreed. Lightbulb went off, oh yeah, sour cream! I do think that helped cut the salt taste. Overall, I think this recipe is fine. Nothing that wowed me, nothing that was gross, just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious and fast! I added broccoli and served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was perfect! So tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but found the flavours to be a little bland. The chicken was moist and delicious but again didn't hold much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty good and easy. I made it with chicken thighs and left it for 8 hours, chicken was practically disintegrating it was really good. Served over pasta and steamed broccoli. I didn't add the sour cream (forgot) and it didn't seem to negatively effect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States