Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I really liked this recipe. Like everyone else, I did use some variations. I used chicken breast tenderloins (I brined them in water w/3 tbsp of salt & 2 tbsp of sugar for an hour in the fridge), 1 can of reduced fat, low sodium cream of chicken, 1 can of brocolli cheese, a can of cheese soup & fat free sour cream. I seasoned with 2 fresh garlic cloves, pepper, greek & chicken seasoning salt. I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for 6 1/2 hours, added brocolli florets in the last hour & servered it over brown rice which I cooked in chicken broth. I would definitely make this recipe again. Maybe next time I'll use noodles instead of rice & add different veggies. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
simple and easy, love it. first time making, took the advice of other reviews added lots minced garlic. added frozen broccoli in the 7hr of cooking. it was a hit and worth making again. it is a great recipe for adding what you like in way of vegetables and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a fun and easy little recipe. I used cream of cheddar & chicken soup, cream of mushroom soup, and cream of cheddar soup to make it that much cheesier. I also added shredded cheddar cheese. To give it a little kick, I stired in mild salsa (I would usually use spicy, but since my son is only 2, I didn't want to make it too spicy!) I also added green & red bell peppers and onion to it. I think a jalapeno would be good too, but again, I didn't want to make it too spicy for my son. The salsa and bell peppers gave it a Mexican/spicy flavor which would be perfect for enchiladas as one person suggested or even just to put in hard or soft tacos. I just served ours over rice and my son LOVED it and so did I. I actually forgot the sour cream, so I'm not sure how much better that makes it-will try it next time. The nice thing about this recipe is you could take it in different directions with what you add to it and what you serve it with. I may add some crumbled bacon to it next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Couldn't get anyone to eat it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This tastes just like one of my favorite dishes from a Mexican restaurant. It was also very easy to make. Next time I might try shredding the chicken into a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Loberg Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made one variation on this recipe by using one large can of Cream of Mushroom and one small can of Cheese Soup. It was ok. Definitely not worth 5 stars and honestly, anything that uses canned soup as 3/4 of it's recipe can't really get 5 stars.. IMO. Yes it was easy but you could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
very good and simple...made it with roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup, cream of celery, and cheddar cheese... was a hit with my brother in law and my hubby and son!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Like others i changed the recipe a bit. I used 4 chicken breasts, 2 cans of a mixture cream of mushroom and cream of chicken, 1can chedder cheese soup, 1 can fiesta nacho, 2 cans of mushrooms around the last hour i added 1 bag broccoli and 1 bag CA veggie mix after i shredded the chicken. ( If you use frozen remember the sauce won't be as cheesy tasting or thick still good though!) I cooked up a bag of egg noodles and added that at the end. I have made it without the noodle and it was very filling. Make sure to season the meat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a few changes, but nothing major. We don't use mushrooms or mushroom products due to our picky eater and our grocery store was out of cheese soup, so I used 2 cans of broccoli cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken. I also added half a bag of frozen veggies to the mix about 2 hours before it was done. 6 chicken breasts are a little too much for my family, but I added an extra breast or two and then shredded the left over chicken in the cheese sauce. Then I added a package of taco seasoning and put it in the fridge and we had chicken tacos the next day. They were almost better than the original dish!! I love multipurpose dishes!! This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I loved how simple this recipe was. I added the italian salad mix like others suggested and broccoli and served over butter noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States