Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is just awesome and so easy! I made a few changes and used some ideas from other reviewers. I used 2 lbs. of b/s chicken tenders. 1 can of mushroom soup and 2 cans of cheese soup and I added a pack of dry Italian dressing mix to the soups. This cooked all day while I was at work. My boyfriend added a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and a can of mushrooms when he got home from work and right before I got home he added the sour cream. The house smelled sooo good! We had this over rice. I added the leftover rice to the chicken and I think tonight I will chop up the chicken a bit and thin it a bit with milk and eat it like soup with some fresh baked pita chips. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
One of our favorite go-to meals! I have probably made this 3-4 times in the last 3 months and I am notorious for altering recipes, but this one I leave alone. We like the mild yet cheesy flavor of the sauce. When it's time to add the sour cream, I remove the chicken and shred it and add that with the sour cream back to the crock pot. We serve over long grain wild rice and that adds enough flavors to make delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this last weekend and my husband loved it! I took the advice of others here and added veg- peas and sliced mushrooms- during the last hour. I also used the cream of mushroom and roasted garlic for some added garlic punch. This recipe is super versatile. Next time I'll be adding more veg. I'll probably also decrease the cooking time (from 6.5 hours) because my chicken tenderloins were actually a bit dry! This may have to do with the fact that I used tenderloins which are smaller and a bigger crockpot, so the mixture was pretty shallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Eh, just OK. Kind of soupy. The taste wasn't anything I would want to try to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 of cheddar soup. I added more garlic and did add broccoli about 30 minutes before done. I also only used 1/2 container of sour cream. Chicken was so tender and very good. Would make again but try 2 cans of the cheese soup vs 1. Served over brown rice. Very good and hubby enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is the easiest dinner I have ever cooked for my family of 8. There is hardly any clean up at all and when you get home from work it is ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A new family favorite! even my 5 year old loved it... and so easy, especially for a full time working mom like myself. so creamy, and tasty! I used chicken breast tenderloins instead of whole pieces of chicken breast, and they were so tender and juicy! A MUST try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Snow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I really liked this recipe. Like everyone else, I did use some variations. I used chicken breast tenderloins (I brined them in water w/3 tbsp of salt & 2 tbsp of sugar for an hour in the fridge), 1 can of reduced fat, low sodium cream of chicken, 1 can of brocolli cheese, a can of cheese soup & fat free sour cream. I seasoned with 2 fresh garlic cloves, pepper, greek & chicken seasoning salt. I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for 6 1/2 hours, added brocolli florets in the last hour & servered it over brown rice which I cooked in chicken broth. I would definitely make this recipe again. Maybe next time I'll use noodles instead of rice & add different veggies. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
simple and easy, love it. first time making, took the advice of other reviews added lots minced garlic. added frozen broccoli in the 7hr of cooking. it was a hit and worth making again. it is a great recipe for adding what you like in way of vegetables and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a fun and easy little recipe. I used cream of cheddar & chicken soup, cream of mushroom soup, and cream of cheddar soup to make it that much cheesier. I also added shredded cheddar cheese. To give it a little kick, I stired in mild salsa (I would usually use spicy, but since my son is only 2, I didn't want to make it too spicy!) I also added green & red bell peppers and onion to it. I think a jalapeno would be good too, but again, I didn't want to make it too spicy for my son. The salsa and bell peppers gave it a Mexican/spicy flavor which would be perfect for enchiladas as one person suggested or even just to put in hard or soft tacos. I just served ours over rice and my son LOVED it and so did I. I actually forgot the sour cream, so I'm not sure how much better that makes it-will try it next time. The nice thing about this recipe is you could take it in different directions with what you add to it and what you serve it with. I may add some crumbled bacon to it next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States