Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was delicious! I did customize it a little. In addition to the soups already called for, I added another can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery (I have a larger crock pot)....and used fiesta cheese soup instead to add a little flavor. Also, I finely minced about 1/3 of a Vidalia onion and 1 clove of garlic and added that in, along with a sprinkle of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper to taste. I put half the mixture in the crock pot, poked holes in the b/s chicken breasts and placed them in, and poured the rest on top. I did 8 hours...6.5 on low, 1.5 on high at the end. About 5 hours in I added a couple handfuls of frozen broccoli florets, frozen peas, and fiesta shredded cheese, mixed it all up and let it finish. Served with creamy chicken flavored Rice Sides, and ate the remaining mixture as a chicken/cheese/broccoli soup the next day. My husband, who is pretty picky, said it was the best chicken he had ever had... didn't even need a knife. Very good...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
All but the non-pasta eater in my family loved this one. I used chicken breasts straight from the freezer, threw salt and pepper on top, and then dumped the soup on that. Left it all day and never stirred it until I added the sour cream at the end. It was soooo easy and delicious. Might try adding broccoli next time for added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I took some others advice and added the dry Italian dressing in as a seasoning for the chicken and added broccoli one hour before I was ready to serve. Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe for days when you are too busy for a complicated meal! I use 2 cans of Cheddar Cheese Soup and 1 of Cream of Chicken and serve over brown rice. I keep experimenting to find a way to add just a touch more flavor, but it's good just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Super easy, and tastes great. Did a side of cheesy noodles and brocolli with it, but think next time I'll do egg noodles with it, as it reminds me of Chicken Ala King. I am reserving the sauce/gravy to use for boiled red potatoes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azeventdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The chicken was very bland! I added mushrooms to the crockpot about an hour before it was done, which I recommend, but the dish wasn't really cheesy. If I ever make this dish again I would take the advice of other reviewers and add Italian seasoning and some other vegetables like broccoli. If you want it to have a cheesy taste I would probably add another can of cheddar cheese soup. The chicken was very tender though. Definitely did not need a knife, just needs a lot more seasoning/flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful slow cooker recipe and sooo easy !!! I fix it early in the day, and serve it over noodles or rice !! The (3) soups give this dish a wonderful taste !! Grandkids love this dish !!! If you want it "heart healthy" use appropriate soups !! Doesn't get easier than this !! Enjoy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mixed reviews at our home, but I think the "likes" out numbered the "dislikes" by one. This was easy to make and tasty so I personally give it a thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was really good and super easy. I used only 4 chicken breasts since I am cooking for two and wanted a bit leftover. The first day I served it with noodles and steamed veggies. Two days later, I shredded it up and made enchiladas. I just stuffed the chicken in corn tortillas, added two cans of enchilada sauce, topped with shredded cheddar cheese and baked for 20 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
really good.very easy to throw together I make it all the time & pair it with white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States