Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My 5 year old daughter is Miss Picky and she loved it!!! The only thing I did different is I decided at one point to not add the onion soup mix. You can also add veggies(ex. broccoli) and change the soup to add a little variation. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cal7773

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I really like this. I did add a package of Italian seasoning which added a wonderful flavor. My husband thought this was only okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Definitely yummy. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe, and we're thinking of adding some veggies towards the end as a few other reviews suggested. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I don't like it. The cream of mushroom soup is probably what really made me not like it, as I've never been a fan. However, my boyfriend likes it and that's why I gave it even two stars. If you plan to make this, I suggest you take the "easy" out of the title, and make your own base sauce with butter, flour, chicken broth, milk, cheese, spices, even veggies and then slow cook the chicken with it. Add the sour cream at the end and I'm sure it would taste much more "real" and home cooked. I already know it would be way better. Just understand that if you're accustomed to the flavor of home cooked, organic... "real" food, this is definately not the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
WOW!! I really don't understand the negative reviews. I followed pretty much to the "T" BUT instead of the salt, pepper and garlic, I added a packet of onion soup mix. I also doubled the recipe so I can freeze half for a quick dinner in the next week or two. It came out WONDERFUL!!! The family loved it and will definitely be a repeat dinner at this house hold. Wasn't bland or boring in the least. Served it over rice.....YUMMY!!!! Chicken was fall apart tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was a hit with my family. I did make a few adjustments...I didn't add the cream of mushroom soup and I used more garlic than it called for...with only 3 chicken breasts. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Too much salt from all the creamed/cheese soups. Plus, the chicken was extremely dry which I think happens because of the cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was pretty disappointed about this dish because it was really bland. There wasn't much flavor to it, it wasn't even very cheesy. I made a box of elbow macarroni and poured the chicken and sauce mixture on top. It was decent, but nothing great. If I make this again I will definitely use more spices and perhaps put chunks of cheese into the slow cooker to bake with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Not recommended. this recipe reminds me of something that was plopped in a casserole dish in 1950. Bland and boring and visually unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifer
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
5 Huge Stars!!! Especially after reading some of the comments about the seasoning. First of all, I only used 2 chicken breasts since we're not big meat eaters. I used 1 can of cream of chicken, and 2 cans of cheddar. I doubled the garlic powder, and added a whole package of fat free Italian dressing seasoning. I had the chicken thawed and just threw it all into the crockpot! Some people noted that the cooking time was too long, but mine came out perfect at around 8 hours. Plenty of sauce to serve on top (probably because I only used 2 breasts), and as others noted I served it over spaghetti noodles. Everyone loved it, and my daughter asked if we could have it every night!!! Thanks to everyone for your tips on making this one of the easiest and flavorful recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States