Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My very fussy children loved this! My daughter who doesn't even like chicken ate 2 helpings of this. The only change I made was to do this in a 9x13 pan in the oven at 350 for an hour. There was a lot of sauce with this so next time I will make rice or noodles to go with. I did make biscuits that went nicely with it. I will for sure make this again. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made the recipe as printed. My family all thought it was very good. This will go into our favorites box. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Overall, it was rather bland. We used half cream of chicken and half chedder cheese soup - I think next time I would use all cheese soup for more flavor. I added rice to the cooker for the last hour of cooking, and forgot to add the sour cream. The rice came out quite tasty, and the chicken was tender, but I can't put my finger on what it needs to make it something special . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was very easy I did however add portabello mushroom and got a so/so review from my partner. I liked it. I mean I probobly woun't make it again, but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mike Gone Small

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Soooo good, especially on a cold night with rice. Add a package of froazen broccoli around the time of the sour cream and you've got an awesome dinner. a picky co-worker even made it and enjoyed immensly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Eh... good enough to eat but what else is to be expected. I did not like the chicken so tender that it feel apart. The sauce was just ok and the family put this over noodles and thought that was the best part of dinner. Not interested in making this again but appreciate the recipe post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I don't know what all the hype was about with this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmichelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
It was o.k. Nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Easy, throw it in the crock pot in the morning and come home to dinner ready. I used Turkey breasts since DH won't eat chicken. Turned out well. If I make again I will try adding pasta at the end. Thats would use more of the cheese sauce that I had left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I gave this recipe 3 stars because the original was much too bland. After reading the reviews, I decided to start off doing this recipe by adding half a packet of Italian dressing mix. Unfortunately, I shouldn't have added any extra salt because the Italian seasoning. To fix the sauce's saltiness, I added sour cream until it tasted just right. I also added a little less than 2 tablespoons of "oh so garlic" which is a mix of spices you can find at your grocery store. Tip* Even if you're making only two chicken breasts, still use the same amount of creamed soups so that the chicken can be fully covered. Now, I don't like mushrooms but did use the cream of mushroom just for variety (I didn't taste mushrooms at all). I served this atop of fried rice (Which the sauce added wonderful flavor to). If you have left overs, grab some tortillas, shred the chicken, add some black beans, shredded cheese and you have burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxtfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States