Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family didn't really like this one so much... It was really salty, probably because of all the canned soup. We try not to use very much salt when we cook at home but it was very, very easy, and since I've been going back to school I try to find easy recipes to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
this recipe was ok. the first few bites i liked but after i got half way through i started to not like the tenderness of the chicken. it was a little too tender for my liking. i added a half packet of italian seasonings and i am glad i did because i think it would have been too bland without it. i am not sure i would make this again following the recipe. next time i will shred all the chicken up before eating. great as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very simple ingredients that create a fantastic flavor...doesn't taste like the typical soup in a can type of meal. I added a variety of spices(garlic, cracked pepper and salt) to chicken and cooked for a about 4 1/2 hours in slow cooker- chicken was so flavorful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was just ok. It wasn't overly cheesy....actually I could barely taste the cheese flavor. I used about 6 thinner chicken breasts and it cooked for about 4 hours...and they turned out very dry. There was a ton of sauce....I am glad that my family loves pasta with any kind of sauce over it. ((Otherwise it would have been a huge waste!!)) I had enough sauce to make angel hair with dinner and then I boiled another 16 oz bag of rotini, mixed it in the sauce and will use it for lunches tomorrow. All in all is was ok but nothing spectactular. Thanks anyway....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
If you want to add additional flavor try fiesta cheese or other "spicy" cheese soup. This works well without too much "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I added a second can of chedder soup and a package of dried onion soup. Really gave it the flavor I was looking for. If not for that, it probably would be a bit bland for my liking. Overall, great recipe once tweaked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was excellent! My husband and teen ager loved it. I used about 8 ind. frozen chicken breasts and seasoned them pretty heavily with the salt, pepper and garlic. I added some seasoned salt too. For the soups I used; cream of celery, cream of chicken and cheddar. I also tossed in a handful of shredded sharp cheddar. Served over egg noodles tossed with butter, salt and pepper. This is definitely going to be a standard in our house from now on. Thanks for such an affordable, easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Okay, I made some changes... but it is now a family favorite! I left out the garlic and the sour cream. And, I used Fiesta Nacho Soup instead of the mushroom. It gave it a wonderful cheesy flavor. My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
As per another reviewer, this is great in enchiladas! I added a small can of chopped green chili for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My very fussy children loved this! My daughter who doesn't even like chicken ate 2 helpings of this. The only change I made was to do this in a 9x13 pan in the oven at 350 for an hour. There was a lot of sauce with this so next time I will make rice or noodles to go with. I did make biscuits that went nicely with it. I will for sure make this again. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States