Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Wonderful! My family said it was as good as a meal at Olive Garden. I served it with "mouth watering stuffed mushrooms" from this site, pasta, and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
good...needs lots of seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is our favorite family recipe! It pleases everyone from my husband to my 10 month old daughter - the chicken is so tender it falls apart! I add a bag of frozen mixed veggies about an hour before serving to sneak in some veggies. So easy and so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This dish was very tasty. All my friends that came to dinner enjoyed it. i used Cream of chicken soup, 1/2 c. milk though and didn't add any sour cream and it was just fine. i served over rice with broccoli. I will have to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family didn't really like this one so much... It was really salty, probably because of all the canned soup. We try not to use very much salt when we cook at home but it was very, very easy, and since I've been going back to school I try to find easy recipes to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
this recipe was ok. the first few bites i liked but after i got half way through i started to not like the tenderness of the chicken. it was a little too tender for my liking. i added a half packet of italian seasonings and i am glad i did because i think it would have been too bland without it. i am not sure i would make this again following the recipe. next time i will shred all the chicken up before eating. great as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very simple ingredients that create a fantastic flavor...doesn't taste like the typical soup in a can type of meal. I added a variety of spices(garlic, cracked pepper and salt) to chicken and cooked for a about 4 1/2 hours in slow cooker- chicken was so flavorful and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was just ok. It wasn't overly cheesy....actually I could barely taste the cheese flavor. I used about 6 thinner chicken breasts and it cooked for about 4 hours...and they turned out very dry. There was a ton of sauce....I am glad that my family loves pasta with any kind of sauce over it. ((Otherwise it would have been a huge waste!!)) I had enough sauce to make angel hair with dinner and then I boiled another 16 oz bag of rotini, mixed it in the sauce and will use it for lunches tomorrow. All in all is was ok but nothing spectactular. Thanks anyway....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
If you want to add additional flavor try fiesta cheese or other "spicy" cheese soup. This works well without too much "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States