Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good and very easy! I did add the package of dry italian seasoning with the soups and broccoli at the end, otherwise I followed it as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Thanks for posting this recipe! I made it as is and ate it with roasted potatoes. I plan to take the suggestion of enchilada's with the leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Was very bland if made as is. HOW TO MAKE IT FIVE STARS: Add a packet of Italian Seasoning Mix when you mix in the cream soups. The soups I used were cheddar cheese, mushroom, and chicken. A half hour before serving time, I stirred in the sour cream PLUS A CUP OF SHREDDED CHEDDAR. And some frozen broccoli, peas, and carrots. Served over creamy mashed potatoes. The chicken was tasty and tender and I agreed when hubby said "Mmm, this is really good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a nice warm and comforting dinner to come home to after a hard day of work. I added a packet of dry Italian salad dressing mix and sliced fresh mushrooms. I also cut the chicken into cubes and served over egg noodles with a side salad. I would have to say that even with the addition of the dressing mix, it was still lacking that "wow" factor. I also think it had one too many cans of soup in it. I don't think I will make this again, but it was nice to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was great and so quick and easy! I accidentally added the sour cream in the beginning, but it didn't seem to do any harm (I'll try it the right way next time). I also couldn't find cream of cheddar soup, so I added an extra cream of mushroom and we just added shredded cheese as we plated it up. It was huge hit with both of my kids (even the one who normally won't eat chicken) and my husband loved it, and asked me to put it in my "permanent" recipe file! We'll be eating this one alot this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe. I added fresh sliced mushrooms at the very end, and replaced the cream of mushroom with cream of celery. I also cooked rotini pasta and added at the end, mixing all together. My family was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe is great exactly the way it is written, and has so much room for variation I can make it several times a month and we don't get bored. My favorite way to serve this is to add frozen broccoli to the sauce after cooking, let it cook on high for an extra hour without the chicken, and serve the chicken under the broccoli sauce with rice. Subbing an extra cheese soup for the mushroom is another great option, serving with pasta and sometimes even more cheese soup on top. I usually don't use the mushroom opting for cream of celery instead, but often it's whatever canned cream soups I want to use up first and I've enjoyed it every time. The chicken breast is pull-apart tender even if you throw them in frozen. I always add the sour cream because it tempers the salty soup taste of the sauce and makes it much more smooth and creamy. I don't think it's bland, but then I am able to appreciate a dish without adding half my spice cabinet so some of you may need to amp it up. Thanks so much to the submitter for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
i think it would be better if it had meatballs instead of chicken. the chicken was a little dry, but the noodles and sauce were really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Super easy to make and the chicken was very fall apart tender but it was just lacking something for us. The kids weren't crazy about it and my husband I just found it lacking. May try repeating with different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Super easy kids loved it! I think next time I will leave the sour cream out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States