Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family loved this! I sprinkled the chicken with taco seasoning(the kind you get in a shaker)and omitted the cream of mushroom. Served it over rice with shredded cheese, delicious! Gonna make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesepleese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was wonderful! My kids and husband absolutely loved this!! I'm always looking for great slow cooker recipes and this one just got added to my list! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good, and very easy! Lots of flavor, and very creamy. Served over fetuccini. Used left overs for enchiladas. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for the first time and it turned out great. Super easy and the 3 picky boys ate it even though they claim not to like chicken. The husband who rarely likes what I make said it was very tasty! Only change I made was to use frozen unbreaded chicken strips and added the dry italian dressing packet like another reviewer suggested. Added lots of flavor and made it easier to serve. I too forgot the sour cream but will add it next time to make it creamier. Very good over rice with corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So versatile, so simple - comfort food the entire family can enjoy. I reduced servings to 4 to coincide with the 4 breast halves I had on hand, and omitted the mushroom soup because of DH's aversion to mushrooms. Used reduced-fat versions of chicken soup and sour cream. After adding the sour cream, I removed the chicken and cut it into bite-size pieces (with a fork), then stirred back into the sauce. Served over angel hair, really enjoyed it. Can't wait to try other suggestions, such as using broccoli cheese soup and stirring minute rice directly into the sauce to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't normally write reviews, but this was so delicious I had to share how much I loved it. Absolutely easy to make and delicious! Like others I added frozen broccoli near the end. I served it over wild rice and that definitely enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have time to use the slow cooker so I used italian seasoning for the chicken and browned it, then added all the soups with some milk and let it cook for an hour on low in a pan. In the end I topped with fresh cheddar cheese and chives. So easy and our picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It's really good but I add Italian dry salad , 1 can of condense of chicken both and 1 hour before I add fresh tomato and 2 teaspoons of sour cream that way didn't get to salted.Wonderful dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was really good. I added quite a lot of seasoning though and a little bit (like a quarter cup) of chicken broth because it was a little to thick for me. I also added broccoli the last hour of cooking and then ate the left overs as soup the next day. I will defiantly be making it again. Just don't be afraid to add spices because it is very bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is Amazing - easy throw the fozen breast in the cockpot sprinkly the pepper and garlic power add the soups when you get home put on a pot of rice - 30 minutes later - dinner is served (even if you forget the sour cream) Kids love it Grandkids love it and its easy - the cheddar cheese soup is a MUST but you can use cream of celery, chedder cheese and brocolli cream of chicken and or cream of mushroom - tweak it to your families taste - had been making a version of this for 27 years before they had cheddar cheese soup and just added handfuls of cheese in the middle of baking or microwavings - this is easier in the slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States