Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love this recipe!!! I use 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and I ommit the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was EASY & Delicious! Like everyone else, I seem to have trouble sticking to a recipe as written, but all I changed w/ this one is I seasoned the meat with Dry Italian Dressing mix (as another member suggested) & it was great! Everyone liked it - even my picky 6 yo daughter & my 3 yo son! I served it over egg noodles & added broccoli as a side. The sauce was plentiful & was great w/ the broccoli too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Any recipe that has all 4 kids wanting seconds definitely gets 5 stars! I added 1 pkg. Italian dressing mix and put all over bow tie pasta (cooked seperately). The pasta was ok, but I think egg noodles will be a bit better next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow! My 3 year olds went nuts for this. I had to substitute since I didn't have cheese soup or cream of chicken. Instead, I used cottage cheese, a chicken bouillion cube and a little french onion dip. My kids are eating the chicken (shredded) by the bowlful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I read many of the reviews, and decided to try this recipe as-is. I have to say that it was an appropriate dish for kids maybe 10 and under, but not for me and my boyfriend. It was bland and boring. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was a very easy recipe... I will definaltely make it again. I used 1 can of broccoli cheddar and one can of cream of chicken. I also added a little chicken broth to thin the sauce out, I added some mrs. dash seasoning and I added frozen peaches and cream corn an hour prior to serving. I served with brown rice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Such a great recipe for the arsenal. I serve it over rice for a yummy dinner. It feels like a hug! Just don't forget the sour cream! I always forget! And it makes the meal! Great leftovers also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was pretty good! I thought it went best served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is an awesome and extremely easy recipe. My family loves it. I use the lower fat versions of the soup and it is still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is super easy and super delicious!! My whole family loved it! In place of the garlic I used a packet of dry Italian dressing mix. I also added a can of cream of celery to the soup mixture. I forgot the sour cream, but it doesn't need it. When I got home from work I made 2 cups of minute rice on the stove, and a bag of brocolli in the microwave. I added both of them to the crock pot and slightly shredded the chicken with 2 forks, which gave the chicken even more flavor. I will make this often!! Left overs for lunch the next day at work where fabulous!! Everyone was asking what smelled soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States