Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this tonight and the kids even ate it and loved it! I added Garlic and red onions to it. I used a cheese powder with water. I used red skin potatoes and put them in microwave for 3 to 6 minutes. Cut them some small and it was really awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Dee-lish! I used a cheese sauce packet mixed with milk and water instead of the can of soup...and I did the broccoli on the side because my casserole dish wasn't big enough...this was very tasty, tender chicken, and the potatoes, sliced about an inch thick, were great too. Thanks for this easy meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I suggest cutting your potatoes very small so that they will cook in the time allotted. It took mine longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was quick and easy but I didn't care for the flavor. Edible but I won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this recipe as directed, only I used milk instead of water to mix with the soup. It was pretty good, although next time I'll probably use 1 more chicken breast half and sprinkle some shredded cheese on top when I add the broccoli. The potatoes cooked perfectly for me, I had sliced them very thin. My kids liked it, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was great! I parboiled the potatoes to cut down on bake time and also added a little bit of fat free sour cream to the cheese soup. I reduced the water by half because the other reviewers mentioned that this could be runny, and I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh (thats all I had). Topped the whole thing with a little shredded cheddar and baked for 30 min or so. I will certainly make this again, as it was a huge hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a scrumptious combo! I made my own cheese sauce, and added the potatos to it to simmer on low heat for 10 to 15 mins before adding to the casserole. I also sprinkled additional grated chedder cheese on the broccoli. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I used 1/2 can of milk with the soup (instead of the water) and I used Frozen Southern Style Diced Hashbrowns (not the shredded ones) for the potatoes and it came out great. I also added 1 diced roasted red pepper for color. I would recomend this for a quick and easy winter dinner, especially after a day of cross country sking, sledding etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Super easy! I was surprised at how much flavor there was. I would suggest adding a little salt though. I've also tried it with the broccoli on the side and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
So, first off, the potatoes came out fine. I don't know what these other people did wrong, but mine were fully cooked in about an hour. Second, The amount of soup/water mixture in the recipe is inadequate. I doubled it, since I luckily had two cans of soup on hand. I also added a breadcrumb/cheese topping to the top and baked it for about 8 more minutes uncovered. My husband really liked this dish, and I thought it was good but it wasn't as cheesy as I was hoping. I would probably add cheddar cheese to the soup mixture if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States