Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
made some changes but very good! seasoned chicken on both sides then put in dish. sliced potatos a little thicker then a chip seasoned with salt placed ontop. mixed soup with milk used one can for chicken n potatos, microwaved broccoli before adding it, used another can of soup with milk ontop of broccoli covered n baked..great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmorrissey04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
really easy and healthy, suggest adding more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We actually liked it but will never make it again. I think it curdled so maybe my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Was okay for quick preparation that I could put in oven and forget about. Kids ate it, was a little bland for DH and I. Satisfied what I was looking for, using can of cheese soup that I hadn't used for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I thought this dish would be somewhat bland as my family really enjoys spicy foods . My Daughter declared this as her new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it. My husband keeps bugging me for it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I left out the broccoli because I can only eat broccoli by itself for some reason. One easy peasy suggestion for the potatoes. Use canned, sliced, white potatoes for the perfect consistency. No muss, no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Took about two hours to cook. ANd the potatos under the chicken were still hard. Add salt and pepper as it is very bland. Not bad though, just needed longer cooking time. And I turned the heat up to 400 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Pretty good recipe. On advise of another review, I added some extra spices because I believe it would've been a bit too bland. I added garlic powder and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srkosturos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe let me stay home from the grocery store for another day in beautiful style! I used my own cheese sauce, and in the future will add salt to the potatoes before cooking. Also, the directions were a little vague after adding the broccoli: recover and put back in the oven or not? Mix the broccoli in or layer? I layered everything, artfully arranging the broccoli on top, which required a few extra minutes in the oven (covered!) and sprinkled more cheese on top, which the kids loved. Next time I'll add a little garlic and white pepper for a little more pizzaz, and maybe some red bells. The kids loved it, and my husband scraped his plate. I give an extra star for that! I would say that this recipe is a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States