Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Delicious! I made a few changes to the recipes because of some of the reviews I read. I seasoned my chicken and potatoes, I microwave the potatoes for 5 minutes before I added it to the pan and I used cheddar cheese soup with water. I baked it according to the original instructions and my chicken, potatoes, and broccoli came out fine. I don't know why so many people had problems with their potatoes because mines cooked within the hour and fifteen minutes instructed. This was really good and my husband loved it so I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwright42

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made with homemade cheese sauce, since I didn't have any cheese soup on hand. Also added garlic powder, chopped onions, black pepper to the cheese sauce before I poured it over. Added sweet peppers along with the broccoli and added a breadcrumb topping. My husband, who never comments on dinner without being asked, said it was "really good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was an immediate hit with the finicky members of my family. It was not difficult to prepare and was quite tasty. I love a meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did not like it. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
it was good for my kids, husband said needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I used two cans of cheese soup, 4 cans of milk instead of water, chicken tenderloins and one and a half large potatoes, sliced thin. I did as the others stated and microwaved the potatoes for about 5 minutes and then I put it all in a deep dish pan and simmered for half an hour. It came out great and the husband even picked the remaining few pieces from the pan with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This chicken is ok and a little plain , I added extra cheese and a few extra spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I microwaved the potatoes first, sliced them super thin and they still weren't done after cooking this for an hour and a half! I also jazzed up the sauce a bit -sauce and chicken were good -potatoes, bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a amazing recipe!!! I made just a few changes. From reading previous reviews I also microwaved the potatoes for 6 mintutes with about 3 tablespoons of butter to add more flavor. I made the cheese sauce with two cans of condensed cheese soup, added a tablespoon of garlic, 1/2 a can of water and !/2 a can of milk. I also added basil and rosemary. The meal way so delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I added red pepper chunks and diced up garlic over the chicken and potatoes. Someone said bland so sprinkled a little Cajun spice before sauce poured over. When I added the broccoli I spooned the sauce over and added bread crumbs and Parmesan over then baked the rest of the time called for and perfect . Love the inspirations from these recipes and the comments combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artistic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States