Easy Cheesy Bacon Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I went looking for a potatoe soup and this had all the ingreadients I had plus the lady and I have the same last name. So there you have it I renamed it hug soup. Came out fabuloso...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really easy to make with a very satisfying flavor. I used cream cheese and 6 slices of bacon. I also added garlic powder, black pepper and a little bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This soup is wonderful, I used 4 cups of water, 3 chicken bouillon cubes. will make this often. I added cooked chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I make this at least once a month! Its awesome I always double the recipe because like most things it is even better the next day for lunch. AWESOME & EASY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was amazing. If you have kids and they wont eat the onion, try blending it so its more like a puree. It was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome! All I added was a splash of cream, montreal stk seasoning and used real cheddar cheese and real bacon. Sprinkled with a few chopped green onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My 9th grader is taking cooking as an elective in school, and missed the unit on soups. So his teacher told him to look up a recipe for potato soup and make it at home. He chose this and I'm glad that he did. It was easy enough for him to make and tasted great. We didn't have the bacon cheese spread so he took the reviews here and used a block of cream cheese and topped with bacon. YUM! ...and even better because my son made it for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I used the cream cheese as suggested in one review because I didn't have any cheese spread, but otherwise followed the recipe and it was terrific! My picky eaters loved it and I'll have to triple the recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really liked how this turned out. It wasn't a very, very long preparation, and that worked well for me. I just needed a way to get rid of some half cooked potatoes. This soup was the answer. Of course, since this was a meal saver, I wasn't prepared. You may laugh, but I didn't have: 1. Chicken boullion; but I replaced it with beef bouillon (uhhh is that okay?) 2. That cheese spread with bacon; I replaced it with shredded cheddar cheese and bacon bits, LOL :D (Now that is NOT okay, haha! ) 3. A potato masher; I just used an egg beater... '~' I am a kitchen amateur. This is the first recipe I've done on this site!!! I just joined allrecipes yesterday so I could improve my cooking and baking, so by the time school is back in session, I'll be good enough for Thanksgiving & Christmas baking... I hope... :) Thank you so much Ms. Hugg for posting this recipe. Even an amateur like me could make this taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArtistCulinarius

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I tweaked this recipe and it is so easy and awesome! I used 5 to 6 potatoes, 3 cans chicken broth, 1 to 1/2 cups of carrots, and 1 onion. Then, after the potatoes and carrots were done cooking, I put 8 to 10 ounces of shredded cheddar cheese. I took it off the burner a minute or two after I added the cheese. And I did NOT mash the potatoes. It's so delicious and didn't take me very long. I even left most of the skin on the potatoes. I just took off the eyes and any dark or bad spots. This saved me a lot of time. Thanks for the basic recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States