Easy Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amatullah001
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Wow! Thank you! I used snickers pieces mixed into pie as well as topping & omitted the extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So easy! I added a sour cream topping and some lemon zest. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Slapout, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My family loved it. I topped it with Strawberries and they went wild. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It was good I just felt it lacked a little flavor. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniepberger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe using a graham cracker crust and adding 1/3 to 1/2 cup sugar and also adding either lemon juice or lime juice. If I use a lemon or lime, I use the whole lemon/lime. If I don't have a lemon I use a capful of lemon juice. My mother likes it plain without fruit on top. If we have company then I add some cherry pie filling to the cut piece of pie. If I use the lime I don't use any fruit with it. Sometimes I will sprinkle some colored sprinkles on top of the pie to decorate it. Dont expect a New York style cheesecake but do expect a quick easy good dessert every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great Job!! I used a little different approach for low sugar: Slenda instead of sugar with hot fudge drizzled on top. Sugar per slice is 2g. That is using the sugar free cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
1/2 sugar per 8 oz cream cheese works better with this recipe, also blending the sugar into the cream cheese with a hand mixture until the cream cheese is smooth will give it a creamier texture. Also I had pudding cups so I mixed 2 chocolate pudding cups in, then grated a bit of chocolate candy bar over the top as a garnish. Best way to make it seems to be using cupcake holders in a cupcake pan, put layer of fruit filling in, add this cream cheesecake until 3/4 full, top with oatmeal cookie, freeze. Take out, remove cupcake wrapper, place on plate with fruit side up and let thaw for individual cheesecakes. My husband has informed me the best way to eat this is rolled up in a pancake topped with fruit for his version of a blintz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States