Easy Cheeseburger Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A little bland as written but you can always add something spicier for adults! I love the way that baking crisps them up a bit (I rubbed them in olive oil) Kids will love this! I did not add ketchup because I don't care for it but I know kids would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was amazing. I had hamburger meat but didn't want a bulky, heavy hamburger, so when I saw this I thought I would try it. My kids LOVED it and I loved it with added salsa and avocado on top. I sent it to my sister, who made it for her kids and they loved it, too. Definitely on our menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Teenager & child proof :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was a big hit. I made it for 8 teenage girls, and they loved it. My husband loved it too. The sauce doesn't look very good - which means some of them weren't willing to try it with the sauce. But it is great with or without it. I made it exactly as written - turned out great. They were very small though- I doubled the recipe, and used what I thought was "normal sized" soft tacos - but I couldn't fit a lot inside, and could barely fold it around and tuck in the sides. It also made a LOT more than the serving size indicates. So they must have made bigger ones. They were still great- but next time I'll use larger tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was so good! I came across this while I was looking for a simple taco recipe and decided to make this instead. I used a mixture of cheddar cheese and Mexican cheese. I added a little seasoning salt to the ground beef mixture and diced onions. I am amazed at how good this was!! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passionate_About_Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The ketchup is a little much, but it didn't stop me from eating it. Someone else mentioned salsa, I think I'll try that or maybe an enchilada sauce next time instead. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I improve the flavor by adding a small diced onion and 2 tablespoons of canned diced chilies to the hamburger. I also spray the tacos with a little oil and bake them on a cooking sheet- causing them to turn out crispy and slightly brown. I love the resulting crunch and that they can be eaten by hand once they've cooled a little. I am single and find it really convenient to make the mixture and bake one taco at a time during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This has become one of my daughter's favorite recipes. We call it Cheeseburger Burritos, because it is more like burritos than tacos. I add the pepper, salt, and garlic after browning and draining the beef so I don't drain the seasonings away. I also skip the ketchup/sour cream sauce; to us it tastes weird. Before adding the cheese to the top of the rolled burritos, I spray them lightly with Pam to crisp them up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made this a few times. First time I made according to recipe and it was okay. Second time I left out the ketchup and put the ground beef and cheese on the tortilla then topped with salsa before rolling and my husband liked it much much better. I add extra green and red peppers and onions to the ground beef mixture and use a medium or hot salsa and my husband has asked for this in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States