Easy Cheeseburger Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A little bland as written but you can always add something spicier for adults! I love the way that baking crisps them up a bit (I rubbed them in olive oil) Kids will love this! I did not add ketchup because I don't care for it but I know kids would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I improve the flavor by adding a small diced onion and 2 tablespoons of canned diced chilies to the hamburger. I also spray the tacos with a little oil and bake them on a cooking sheet- causing them to turn out crispy and slightly brown. I love the resulting crunch and that they can be eaten by hand once they've cooled a little. I am single and find it really convenient to make the mixture and bake one taco at a time during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was so good! I came across this while I was looking for a simple taco recipe and decided to make this instead. I used a mixture of cheddar cheese and Mexican cheese. I added a little seasoning salt to the ground beef mixture and diced onions. I am amazed at how good this was!! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passionate_About_Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was amazing. I had hamburger meat but didn't want a bulky, heavy hamburger, so when I saw this I thought I would try it. My kids LOVED it and I loved it with added salsa and avocado on top. I sent it to my sister, who made it for her kids and they loved it, too. Definitely on our menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The ketchup is a little much, but it didn't stop me from eating it. Someone else mentioned salsa, I think I'll try that or maybe an enchilada sauce next time instead. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was a big hit. I made it for 8 teenage girls, and they loved it. My husband loved it too. The sauce doesn't look very good - which means some of them weren't willing to try it with the sauce. But it is great with or without it. I made it exactly as written - turned out great. They were very small though- I doubled the recipe, and used what I thought was "normal sized" soft tacos - but I couldn't fit a lot inside, and could barely fold it around and tuck in the sides. It also made a LOT more than the serving size indicates. So they must have made bigger ones. They were still great- but next time I'll use larger tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Teenager & child proof :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This has become one of my daughter's favorite recipes. We call it Cheeseburger Burritos, because it is more like burritos than tacos. I add the pepper, salt, and garlic after browning and draining the beef so I don't drain the seasonings away. I also skip the ketchup/sour cream sauce; to us it tastes weird. Before adding the cheese to the top of the rolled burritos, I spray them lightly with Pam to crisp them up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States