Easy Cheese and Ham Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These were good. My hubby didn't say they were as good as my Grams so that is the only reason for a 4 instead of a 5. Wish they had a 4.5. I will keep making them and try different things until I get it right I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a big hit with my kids. I think a smidge less cream and a touch more cheese makes it more "solid" but either way it is delicious. most importantly, cook it for an hour and a half. an hour is not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great recipe! I made it a little differently - used a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup mixed with a can of evaporated milk to sub for the cream. Made this in the slow cooker - layered ingredients, poured my mushroom soup mix over top and cooked on high for 3 1/2 hours - turned out great! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Sooooo good, and even better when it's reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was very good. I used less cream that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Excellent way to use leftover ham from Christmas. I made this for a potluck and got quite a few compliments on it, and hardly had any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe was great for leftover ham. I eliminated the garlic and used a cheddar/mozzarella mixture for the cheese. It seems to melt better, and absorbs some of the extra liquid. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was ok. I thought I might have finally found a recipe to use with a ham steak. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding pepper and cutting down on the cream and upping the cheese like another reviewer. I think mine needed to be in the oven a tad longer as some of the potatoes were still crunchy. My cream curdeled and it looked unappealing. I also got a tremedous amount of water in the dish that I believe was from the ham? I will continue on with my quest for a good recipe for ham steak. This just did not suit our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
incredibly delicious! Even better re-heated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I peeled and boiled the potatoes so it would cook faster. didn't make a nice creamy sauce. will make again, with 1/2 cup cheddar and 1/2 cup american so it will mix and be creamier. Also added peas to the mixture, helped make it pleasing to the eye. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States