Easy Cheese and Ham Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We liked this recipe alot! My three year old son had three helpings! My husband does not normally like scalloped potatoes and he loved this recipe! I did add a little cheese on top to brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This recipe is really good and simple. My mom liked them better than hers! For some reason there was a lot of grease on mine, maybe the all-natural cheese I used. Will use a different cheese brand next time. It's really really rich so I think I will use part heavy cream and half and half like others suggested. I will also boil my potatos first next time to cut down on the cooking time. It took much longer to cook the potatos than suggested I cooked mine for an hour and 45min. They also did not come out watery. Really liked them but not so good on the waist line. I will be making them for the holidays for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is delicious! The only changes I made is instead of using a quart of heavy cream, I used a package of country style gravy mix, 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup water. Big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
yummmmmy! We made it a little bigger by adding a little bit more of everything, along with celery. Great way to use our leftover baked ham from Christmas dinner! Happy New Year everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made the mistake of not reading other reviews before making this dish. After an hour of baking, the potatoes were still quite firm. It was also very runny. I tranferred the 9 x 13 glass baking dish into the microwave to finish cooking. This helped speed up the process since the other items of our meal were planned for the 1 hour time frame this recipe states. Overall, this recipe is not worth the time and effort. Needs less liquid & more baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Followed directions exactly and although very tasty, this recipe was too watery to have a pleasing look and when reheated, resembled curdled cream, really too disgusting-looking to serve as a leftover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
this was so easy, no layering of ingredients. mix together and bake and it is wonderful (the cream is the secret). i have made & layered scalloped potatoes for many years - this is now the recipe we use.// just made a roaster full for a large family gathering -wonderful raves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My family loved this recipe, this the best I have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Taking other reviews in mind, I made these changes: 8 potatoes, ½ a large/xl (1c diced) onion, 1t minced garlic, 2c heavy whipping cream and 1 can (12oz) evap milk. i layered everything into two layers starting with potatoes. Baked covered at 375 for 1hr, removing foil last 15 minutes. It came out just right-not runny. Might add an herb or change cheese to kick it up, but otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
They were good but it took a long time to cook..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States