Easy Cheese and Ham Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very easy & delicious!! After reading the reviews, I figured I would turn the oven on to 400 degrees for an hour. Potatoes were very tender & it was creamy. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband's quote "This may be the best bad-for-us meal you've ever made". I've made short cut versions of this dish before (frozen potatoes, can of cream soup), but decided to try this from scratch. Per a reviewer, I swapped out the quart of heavy cream for pint of cream and pint of half and half. It is so good, but decadent. I'll probably have to dilute with a pint of milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I fixed this for dinner tonight on a cold and snowy night. It hit the spot. I added additional onion and some dried parsley. I only had 1 pint of heavy cream so I used it, plus one can evaporated milk and regular milk to make 4 cups. This turned out very good. I let sit about 10 minutes with loose foil covering the pan before serving to let the liquid set up. The consistency turned out great. I will be making this again on another cold Indiana night. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed some of the suggestions from previous reviews such as reducing the amount of cream used by half and using much more cheese than the recipe called for. This is a good way to use up leftover ham from the holidays. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The 2nd time I made it I put in 1/4 c flour and 1/4 c butter and made a roux.... Then added the cheese. Made all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbkski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
After following the recipe exactly, it came out very watery. Also, the taste was just okay. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I used a thick cheese sauce recipe (butter, flour, milk and CHEESE) poured it over the scalloped potatoes and added the onions, garlic and ham....it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amymarie416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Everyone loved this easy recipe. not low cal that's for sure but good cheesy scalloped ham never should be. i did add 4 tbsp butter to my casserole dish with the chopped onion and minced garlic and microwaved for 1-2 minutes, then added the rest of the ingred. i would layer next time, it is hard to stir. this thicken's the more it cools. already filed in my recipe box, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States