Easy Cheese and Ham Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very easy and del.icious dish. I used light cream and it still turned out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlhadley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
The flavor in this was great, but it was too runny. Going to try a few things to thicken it more for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Sarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
It is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband made this recipe last night and it was very soupy. It could have made a very delicious potato soup since the flavor was very good. (Just mash it up and done!) However, I made a roux by placing 3T flour, 2T butter and 1/4c skim milk in a small sauce pan, heating, then pouring the liquid from the casserole dish into the sauce pan. I heated until it thickened nicely and poured it back over the cooked potato mixture, stirring gently. Now it was scalloped potatoes~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Not unedible, but not good. Tried to cut calories by using half 1/2 and 1/2 and half milk and everything (milk, half/half and cheese) separated. Not creamy and appetizing at all. Definitely don't try to substitute. It just doesn't turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
this is a good recipe but i found it worked better when I made a white sauce with butter, flour and whole milk added the cheese to the sauce and pored it over the potato and onion, it isn't runny then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Just made this and all I can say is yummy!!!! The only change I did was used 2 cups of cheese instead of 1. Will be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!!!!!! The only change I made was that I used a lot less heavy cream than a quart. I only used 2 cups and even that might have been a little much. I definitely saved this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I would make this again. Was very easy and was loved by everyone in my family, even my picky kids. I added garlic powder and pepper before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I've never made this, but wanted to point out that, made with all heavy cream, one smallish serving of this recipe has just about all the fat a person should have in a WHOLE DAY. Just saying....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States